@spectraok,whosoever posted this topic and research, deserves nobel prize for ENGINE.satisfy now.......???
yaar abb aisee bhee koi baat nahin hai
hello everybody,Whole topic is copied from a 4AGE history site and netsurfer knows which site i am talking about.
@CelicaSurely copied but it his kindness he is sharing it with us. if he were able to write this by himself he would not have been among us.
asd123. i read here yr calling the post info. shit.. yr welcome to bring any 1600cc engine against 4age. you and me will go for a run..agree?. or if no, then try not to post arrogrant answers.
lol @ all stop fighting levin bhai summary of the topic plzz if u have read or know about the info which netsurfer has tried to provide :).
summary is 4 generations of 4age is less expensive, a perf. engine made by toyota for smaller cars according to world class standards in last century. reading further you will find ideal parts for its support and some maths for what kind of perf it has in 1600cc class.
thanks (y)
@levin thats a 4age 20v not 4agte20v the pic u posted(165 bhp version)
@racerf1i stil dont see any factory 4agte ,toyota never devalpoed it for production cars id say
toyota never made a 4agte, people just call turbo'd 4ages that.
@SherazThere was 4Agte but never made it to mass production. I doubt you will find the engine either.
sheraz: as you already got the answer,, 4agte never went into production,, so see you the sample pic of 4agte20v. no, that is not typical 4age20v (165hp) engine. this is diffirent kinda beast toyota never went commercial with it so not a lot know about it.
plus the purpose of pics was to show around, what i know, i am not selling or trying to make money/profit, or no personal motive involved. so, you guys wanna critise on these what i showed is wrong or right,, go ahead i dont loose anything.
Minor correction. There was NEVER a factory turboed A series motor in all the 5 generations. The 20V in question was the Blitz/Trd Phase III series offering for the AE111 Levins. The 4A-GE 16V s were developed designed and casted by Yamaha but all modification, forced induction was done by TRD (Toyota Technocraft Japan), which although IS the "official" Toyota tuner its products are by no means "FACTORY". Even the vehicles available in Japan developed by TRD in colaboration with other tuners are sold as "dealer fitted" options despite the fact that they're sold in official Toyota Showrooms e.g. the GSpice/TRD Altezza etc.
fli: good to see you around.:)been a while.
:)I was dazed when you rang last night. Its been a while yes! Hope all is good at your end.
wow, fli,, that's a fine thin line of explaination:) no wonder half of world doesnt understand what the hell is a 4agte
we were wondering where the toyota specialist..? i thought you've started digging deep into some serious project,, sorry about verylate night call:) another something only pakwheelers do.lolzz
@levinthe pro i have is ppl pasing out wrong info...i think this post had engine pics too and on a 4age 20 v lack top engine u had written 4agte20v ,,so i just corected tat....