i remeber the last time i travelled to dir kumrat on the same bus.......
nice pics keep em rolling
Very Nice clicks
Lowari Tunnel
Going towards chitralObserve the vegetationObserve the vegetationAt the Mirkhani - here we join the Chitral River upstream. Downstream goes to Arandu and Kunnar. Where it is called Kunner river.
Beautiful green valleys
Chitral River
River
Darosh Bazar
Ayun
From Ayun Pul Downstream
Upstream
Ayun Bazar
nice pics. sir ji u missed a good shot of Ayun
Ayun Shots are in pipeline.. while in return way Kalash to CHitral and Chitral to Pindi...
good effort Rana sb, but i would like to add that i had never seen such an ugly place like CHITRAL. there is nothing to see there. very boring area. my advice to fellow pakwheelers is to stay away from chitral. i was been there for two years as i was transfered to chitral. its the ugliest area on the face of earth. any how, everyone has his own opinion. NO OFFENCE. thanks
Ayubian sir. I respect your comments. Actually for long stays away from family and hometown gets you bored. You should explore the areas near to Chitral in the weekends.
Anyways, home is always home far better than any of the beautiful location of the world.
unfortunately the main cities like Chitral, Gilgit and Skardu are becoming intensly populated and dirty.....
so staying there fro long periods may be very frustrating i guess
Well done Rana Sb.
Again on roller coaster tour.
Jaldi Jaldi Jao aur jaldi jaldi aao. Hahahhaaaaa...................
gud efforts rana sb ! what are the security conditions there in chitral/dir these days ?
Security Situation is good. I had visited Swat, Utror Gibral, Ushu Mahdand, Badwai Top, Kumrat, and chitral Kailash in Sept/Oct. A lot of checkposts and at some point entries in register.
Taking local jeeps is always good in the remote areas.
Start of Rough Road
Road
Road ahead
A water channel for a power house (Driven from Bombooreet Nala)
Power Channel below road (Notice the drinking water supply scheme to Ayun from some chashma high up in the valley)
Nala
Nala Bridge
Good to see you with some value able information.
Rana sahab Tirch mir is visible from chitral city or not
It is visible from Ayun and Chitral City both.
Rana sb, Mazza aa gaya Remind me my last trip to Kalash back in 2006
Eid Muabarak to all PWs.
Rana Sahab, great thread, please update on the lowari tunnel status. Thanking you in anticipation
Lowari tunnel is completed. But there are some problems as some chashma water is coming in the tunnel.
Some of the vehicles with references are still allowed to pass through the tunnel.
The tunnel will be opened in the winter season for all type of traffic.
rana ji cha gaey ho
well done and congratulations on this trip....
keep the pics rolling.....
Thank you sir. This year is again great for me with lot of trips Alhamdulillah. Some of the trips 2012 are as below. But got much busy in office and couldnot be active at PW. Now again started a thread of recent trips. More threads are in pipeline as travelling season is almost off for 2012. Now I will focus on uploading pics.