bhai, On Mountains, with all houses, u can found adjacent CORN fields. i think, u were stayed in hotel (only 1 in kewai namely Faysal Hotel) so u don't know
BHINDHI BHI HOTI HAI BHAI(u can found Tree of Apples, Walnuts, Fields of Corns, Tomatoes, Potatoes, Red/Green Chillies, Beans, Cucumber etc.), but Kewaian don't sell all things in market, except Walnuts/Apples.
more...............
Azeemullah (brother of A.Rehman), was body-guard of Mr.Qasim Ali Shah - MPA (Owner of Pine Park Hotel) upto 2010.
surrounding pics
AND Shahbazzain invited me to his residence in Taxila on my way back, for that I am very thankful to him.
(My Earlier Experience of Northern Areas: I have visited many famous places before my wedding in 2006 (Entire SWAT Valley, Entire Naran/Kaghan Valley, Gilgit, SKARDU, Entire HUNZA Valley upto Khunjerab Pass (China Border), but not ever been in Chitral+Kalaash & Kashmir side. After wedding and kids, its very difficult to manage any Tour, u know office(leaves), kids and then their schooling and specially Budget (expenses/arrangements). Travelling/Living expenses are increasing day by day (due to Meherbani of Zardari Sb. nowadays). U R very lucky people in Punjab, very near to entire northern areas, easily manageable & feasible.)
Fields of corn
very nice going Imran Bro, keep it up.......
ok bro
Nice Trip Bro
welcome to pakwheels in true sense
its a nice trip and good snaps as well.....
some more................
FINAL SHOTS at KEWAI
07/X/12 Sun.
After lunch @3:30pm Left Kewai to go Naran on same Bolan of Arshad Bhai (who is Cousin of A.Rehman/Zaman Khan) for paying just Rs.1,700/- (Yesterday paid Rs.800/- for Mansehra to Kewai). HAD GREAT 18 HOURS AT KEWAI.
(In morning, I was in contact with 1 of my friends in Karachi, who was coming to Naran from Mingora (SWAT) with 32 members (22 adults+10 kids). They were in Swat for the last 10 days, visited upto Mahodand Lake/Ushu. I was in short of time, just 1 week tour, so the plan was to join their group in Kewai). They left Mingora around 11am (very late) & expected to reach Kewai at 7-8pm, and then Naran around at 10pm. So, I decided to reach Naran early and take rest for some hours and to give them warm welcome at Naran.
Now on the way to Naran. Already have reserved rooms at Naran Hotel.
One of the greatest 'River Kunhar' roars wid us. Cold Winds alongwith sunshine. In my opinion, around 15?C at this time, early morning its drop to around 5?C.
After Malkandi River Cross Bridge, Kunhar roars very near to us.
Going UP UP UP wid Kunhar & little cold air.
Mustansar Tarar sahab yaad aa rahe hain, he loves HEIGHTS & SNOW as PakWheelers. Tarar Sb.is the Encyclopedia/Phd of Entire Northern.(Shahbazzain's Comments : Very nice to remember that Travelling Legend in Trip. I appreciate ur respect for him. He is our Master).
Hindko people look really mad, they made their houses on the edges of huge mountains with valley scattered beneath (reason, just bcz of their jaddi pushti zameen).
Now, Rim Jhim, Tip Tip Rain wid VERY COLD WIND, after 1 hour drive towards Naran.
Around 5:30pm, I was in Naran Hotel, immediately select/get room, arrange french fries for kids and then sleep to cover yesterday's sleep.
@11:00pm, the door was knocked and there was a huge crowd of Karachites. I met with all of them and helped out in selecting rooms for each couple, separate rooms for youths. They were also tired and wanna sleep to get up early morning. So, we decided to meet next morning.
SOME GROUND REALITIES/FACTS ABOUT NARAN : There is no electricity at all (24 hours loadshedding) in off-season. All Hotels are operating Generators and have fixed timing (6pm to 12midnight).And also No Gas available here, so, Hot water supply is also restricted. After Fajar prayer, they start to burn wooden pieces under the Water Tank, then after 2-3 hours, u can get Hot Water. At night, its very difficult to go washroom due to Chilled Water. Also, confirmed by Shahbazzain that, water usage at nite is always been an issue in Naran. Temperature is around at 4-5”C.
deleted