Kamran bhai thanks for your reply, I will post the pictures of the car Inshallah but can you describe me in detail like what is actually wrong with the breaks of this model?Do it not work properly specially when on motorways?My father is scared too with this problem, what to do?.
The break complain is with Xli (without ABS version) since you are going for Gli no worries, its all good to go. Do share these lines with Dad.
9th gen corolla gli does nt have ABS brakes either.
pakka ? hmmmm... I still doubt that
Even se saloon has no ABS as well...beside xlis and glis...
Let Dad know abt it...
Welcome janab
Kamran bhai is gen mn ABS just altis mn thi ya mayyyy be post facelift 2.od saloon mn b ho lekin xli GLi mn cnfirm ni hy through out till next gen.
9h gen corolla me breaking issue highlight hua tha. and as far as i know jo booking wali gli aney start hui thi us me option tha abs variant ka. exact model ? idk. If I am wrong please correct me. 9th gen corolla speed under 50km/hr breaks work fine and even with high speed. the problem will occur when applying emergency braking over 60km/hr.
Now thats a surprise from ME .... LOL at Dad know abt it... @mannanlanjar: no need to tell this to Dad
Now thats a Face-palm for me. This means the difference b/w xli, gli was just a stop lamp, power windows and colour options.
Power windowsPower locksPower sidemirrorsHigh mount stop lampMetallic color options in contrast with basic black and whiteAnd i guess number of speakers.
Salam Fellow members. I recently installed new headlights in my E120 corolla. I have my old headlights with me. I was thinking about selling them. They are in somewhat rough condition. The lower tab of both of headlights is broken and left side headlight 9006 bulb adjuster is free. Can you guys suggest what would be the appropriate price to sell them?
Yup sure about it
I'm still confused about it! What do u guys did to your cars? Is there any problem with breaks in your models?
Kamran bhai is there any problem with breaks in your model?
It has ABS.
Bro Gli from 2007 year has ABS equipped and onwards.
Since I am fully aware of its faulty brakes, I dont take the risk, for this they are all good for me
@xenerking what to say for this ?
So it means that I should find a 7 model GLI then.
False.I drove a 2008 GLi old shape (9th, not 10th generation). And it's brakes were crap. Also I must mention that this was an untouched car just under 90k driven.However, 2od 2007 white simple had superb brakes even without ABS. And the car was more than 200k driven.
Are you talking about Dumba shape?