Nothing is going to happen
2050Suzuki Mehran has been introduced with many featuresAlloy RimsABSSRS AirbagsRear Coil Suspension
Design of vehicle kept same, as favorite Pakistani choice
Aoa,
Any body checked this link for recalled vehicles;toyota.jp ?A?t?^?[?T?[?r?X ?b ???R?[???????? ?b 2014?N ?b ?v???E?X(ZVW30)????R?[??
http://car.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/20140212_634876.html
Finally got my prius lifted!
Got 0.75 inch spacers installed in all shocks.
Today tested the loaded car on all the speedbreakers it used to kiss.Went perfectly fine.
Your prius is 2nd gen or 3rd gen ? And from where you got the work done ? Karachi ? And what about the charges
Sent from my LG-F320L using Tapatalk
2nd Gen.Yes i m in karachi.
Cost Rs. 5k.
AOA. Mannan I have got a prius too they are very expensive and are lying too they maintain all Toyota vehicles my prius is maintained by a very competent mechanic he has got a Toyota scanner too for its diagnosis. Dont worry his name is Khuram Butt his workshop is at canal road his cell # 0300-7001833 He will properly guide you about CVT oil and all other relevant maintenance just call him.
Thanks sarmad r u from faisalabad
AOA Guys i have a toyota prius 1.8 self imported 66000 km driven . A very neat car , the point which is beyond my understanding is that it is not giving me mileage above 16km/l in local driving with eco mode on and feather like foot ,i had a prius before this one too that was a 1.5 version that car used to give me 20km/l on the very same route i drive my new one . Kindly suggest me something to imrove my cars mileage . Beside this the day car landed in pakistan i got it all fliuds oil etc brakes changes from toyota sawan motors in rawalpindi Will be grearful for your adviceRegards
Check tyre pressure , fill till company's recommend , i think which is 35psi
[QUOTE=mannandogar;4793028]Thanks sarmad r u from faisalabad
Sent from my iPhone using PW Forums[/QUOTEYes I am from Faisalabad.
Huzaifa u r right mostly people does't know about Tyre pressure of second gen and 3rd gen prius though it matters a lot.
I don't own a Prius but whenever the tyre pressure is low , the average gets disturbed badly. And the hybrid cars & new eco cars achieve good fuel consumption because they have higher tire pressure recommendation. I keep my Honda Insight Tire Pressure at 34 which is company's recommended for good avg.Normal filling stations fill 28 psi air which is very less and very bad for tires and fuel consumption.Multiply the tag on driver side door inner side by 14.7 and you'll get the recommended air pressure
I'd recommend you change the spark plugs as it's now 50k plus. And only get the ones the manufacturer recommends, check the owners manual for that.use synthetic/ semi synthetic oil 5w30 or 10w30. You'll iA see an improvement
Only use 5w30 fully synthetic oil as its the manufacturer recommended. Also use orignal air filter.
Sent from my SHV-E120K using Tapatalk 2
Sarmad i sent u a pm plz check and reply
a-o-a
my uncle is having one Toyota Prius. currently he is facing problem with the navigation (pioneer carrozzeria avic-mrz77)... please any one can help me with this and any one can re-program this to english language.
thanks alot Asfand yar 03219040297
Not possible , changing the navi is the only solution
Thank u sir will do it tomorrow
I am a little confused about CVT oil Change interval. Most experts on this forum are recommending to change after 80k KM milage . Read some where after 100k Miles and my neighbour who is using prius for last 3, 4 years told me today to go after 40k KM or 2 years which ever comes earlier and today i went to a mechanic in Faisalabad who was recommended by this forum member told me to get CVT oil changed after every 20K KM. what to do now. can any body guide me with authenticity about CVT oil change interval in prius 1.5 2011 model , i imported it when it had done 73K now its done 83k and mechanic told me to come when 90k is complete than he will change the oil.
Sir i have used prius n driven it for 70k in pakistan. I recomemd to change it at 100k interval. If very harsh driving then change it at 80k otherwise change is at 100k