@Thunderbolt actually i had a mix experience with engine rebuilt. One of my friend rebuilt it. week after rebuilt one of plugs cable grip was damaged it got disconnected and i started to get rough idle along with misfire . went to the guy to diagnose the problem and finally replaced the plug grip. 2 days after that, got fluid leakage from main cylinder block. now i dnt know whether leakage was due improper torque on the cylinder long bolts or it was due to less compression due to plug wire grip issue Had to open up the engine again and the gasket was in bad shape. changed the gasket.Now lets see how it goes.
vitz hybrid vs aqua hybrid? which is better?
Vitz hybrid has better rear legroom.
But in all other departments like parts availability, local support, etc aqua is miles better.
Parts are same between vitz 1kr and vitz hybrid and vitz parts are available in abundance. Engine is same as aquaI think vitz hybrid all the way
@rajaatta @dms664 and all senior members Asalam o alaikum Plz help me out it’s an emergency I drive vitz 2012 odo 86kRecently I got check engine sign upon inspection it was cat con error When a mechanic took cat con out he told me cat con is finished (jali gal chuki hai )After a brief survey of Karachi market I came across multiple options of cat con listed below1. Repair same but with no guarantee 2. Install Chinese with mileage and sound guarantee but not check engine rs 22k and 12k 3.Install Chinese bolt to bolt fitting with mileage sound and check engine light guarantee rs 27k4. Install kabuli original for 42kFor which option I should go !?Loc Karachi Also guide if I drive it with out a cat con for some time is it ok ? As I’m low on cash.Thank you all
Keep driving it. It will only show engine check light with error code p0420 cat con efficiency below threshold. No need to worry about it keep driving it
The headlights, side mirrors, front n rear bumpers, suspension parts have the same part numbers?
Also the battery pack, if it's not the same as aqua or prius, it'll be a nightmare to arrange it..as that's the part that most frequently goes bad.
Yes sir body parts are same as vitz 1kr. Suspension may be similar as aqua. Not sure though Engine is same as aqua so battery pack may be same.
Uhhh all major retailers stock 0w20 man.
Hello Guys, Toyota Vitz Club Pakistan ( Facebook Group ) has arranged Vitz Owners Meet so I would like to Invite you all, to Annual Get Together of 2021 on 25 December in Islamabad Bahria Town Phase 8.
Facebook Group Link for more information of the event https://www.facebook.com/groups/403761383438826
AOA Vitz Bretheren
I have 2019 Vitz and am planning to get spacers for rear shocks in Lahore. Can anyone give me an idea of cost of spacers and labour ? Also how much ground clearance is necessary here in Pakistan so I can plan accordingly. I am looking for 20-30mm max
I know this is a late reply but if u still need suggestions I can help.
And the only reason jali broke/ galna is because many mechanics use acidic chemicals to clean cat. My advice for future is to only clean cat when need and that too with water or specified cat cleaners.
Mahd good gesture
AOA,Dear all, I have purchased VITZ Again. Alhamdulilah. Previously I was using 2nd generation Vitz. 2005 model and 2008 import. I used that car from 2011 to 2021. Then I purchased new shaped cultus Manual, but was not satisfied with build quality, cultus pick was good, fuel consumption was also good, looks were acceptable too. Now I have purchased spider shaped Vitz in 22 lakh. Car is in genuine condition and paint.
Congratulations.Did you buy from a dealer or found an ad on pakwheels?
Lahore?
On Sunday, at Hajvery motors lahore defence entrance, First owner was also available that came from Daska-Sialkot City.
Model and import year?
2015/2019
Assalam o Alaikum Friends,I have recently replaced my vitz engine oil but I feel that the mechanic has over filled the oil. I have attached picture. Can you please guys suggest if I need to drain the over one or it's ok.Kindly suggest.Thank you.