I've valid visas for UK, USA, Canada and some other countries. never been refused. five thick passports attached to each other.
My travel agent applied Singapore e-visa for me last month and it got refused. He told me there were 8 legitimate cases including conference delegates and all were refused. Perhaps the reason is that now Singapore wants local sponsor and some sort of bond from tourists / businessmen from Pakistan.
An interesting story about my visit to South Korea. My Korean business partner had to prepare a huge file for my visa application through his lawyer which included affidavit, USD 10,000 bond (in case I do not return), business and tax records, etc. Visa officer in Islamabad kept that file and my business documents (import bills, tax record, etc) and issued visa for 15 days. At Seoul Incheon Airport immigration, the officer at counter asked me to wait. He called someone and then I was taken to another room. There were many desks and computers. Few Africans and three Pakistanis were also there. About 20 people in total. First they checked each passport using magnifying glass and records in computers. After 2 hours of wait another officer came. He asked us to make a queue and march towards another room (yes, just like soldiers). There were 6 officers in this room and few seats. We were seated and called one by one for short interview. They were asking questions relevant to each persons purpose of visit. I was wearing casual shirt and trousers. Nothing in my hands. The officer called me and then started asking purpose of visit. I told him I'm here for inspection of goods and meeting my supplier. After a 10 minute interview, he handed me a questionnaire. I had to answer questions regarding banking terms, L/C's, payment methods, harmonized custom codes, Incoterms, etc. I filled answers in 3 minutes and gave him back. Then he asked me to go back and sit with other guys. In the mean time, I could see him making calls and even sending faxes. The person sitting next to me was a Pakistani (in 3-piece suit). He had a big file in hands. I asked what do you do. He said "Meri industry hai faisalabad mei". He looked worried and sweating. After a minute he asked me "Bhai inho ne kya poocha hai" I said "business ke baray mei". Then he says "bhai ap mera form fill ker dain". He was about 45. I said I cannot as the officers were watching everyone like eagles. Then I said if you are an industrialist then you must be knowing these terms. He said on my face "I am not an industrialist"
. I could figure he was in trouble now. My sponsor who was waiting outside, had to sign few papers on my behalf again (the officer sent someone at arrivals hall, had him sign papers and also interviewed him about our business relationship). After 4 hours of wait, and completing all interviews / questionnaires the officers called someone BIG AND TALL in the room, a Police Officer who had plenty of handcuffs with him. He ordered everyone to stand up, keep quiet and follow him to deportation room. I could see my fellow Pakistanis crying including the so called INDUSTRIALIST. I was a bit depressed but kept my calm. As soon as I stood up, the officer who interviewed me, said in strict loud voice. YOU KEEP SITTING. When everyone was removed, he stamped my passport with entry stamp and said "GO TO ARRIVALS", your partner is waiting. I was the only person cleared and allowed entry after 6 hours