@YoyagerTruely amazing trip with sanp shots. Do u mind passing me ur number, would love to meet you in person once I am arrived in Pak (Probab next month) so can get more info to plan my trip the same way.Thanks
Mountains are calling, gents!
hmmm..i can hear the valley of hunza singing..." tum chaley aaaaao paharon ki qasam..."
The place to go.
these pics are BEAUTIFUL! and so is OUR PAKISTAN , I was 9 years old when i wnt to skardu, Inshallah I will go back soon.
i m so excited bcoz im leaving for skardu on sunday night..
i plan to visit around 14th august.....just made plans after viewin ur pics
I had a trip from July 10 to 15th. Amazing place but you depend a lot on PIA and other locals for your stay and travel. Best way is the way Javed bhai did this trip, your own capable vehicle.
Also, Javed bhai
You went to Deosai or not?
Voyager bhai...very nice pics yar..... i think u r experience cameramen as u ve captured the pics very nicely.....good:D
nice and excellent pics and trip.
as u told that ur surf is 1997 model and u purchased it of Rs.1,690,000/
pls tell that its milage when u purchased it??
tthnks
lagta hay ap pehlay b kai bar us side per ja chukay ho as u said u have used margalla,civic etc.
ab ap ka yeh konsa No tha wahan janay ka means how many times u have gone there?
and what is the date of ur this trip?
@voyager nice trip dear, n nice photography,but i am sure u have missed a wonderfull place, which was 1 n half hour drive from satpara lake.that is DEOSAI PLAINS.which r the most highest n beautiful plains in the world.u shuld had to go for DEOSAI
Asalamolikom ..
I would like to ask for informtion about the location where this last pic has been taken in which ur vehicle is standing . I have a similar pic and my travelling time to it from abbotabad was 7 hours apprx..
very nice trip mate...............!!!
Agreed.... kanjoosi horahi hai labeling me
The Mountain Lodge Skardu is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, peace and quiet, and a convenient position and nice view. It is a comfortable lodge, situated on a hill. The staff offer an attentive, personalized service and are always available to offer any help to guests. Visit Mountain Lodge with excellent views of the city and nearby mountains from the hotel located in a serene place away from city noise ,dust and pollution. Very family friendly atmosphere of the hotel. Neat and clean rooms Well educated staff Hot and cold water available Air conditioned rooms(24 hours) Electricity backup for 24 hour with airconditioning Nearest to all tourist spots in skardu and shigar khaplu kharmang waterfall valey, 1- 20 Mins from Airport 2- 45 Mins Shigar Fort Cold Desert 3- 30 Mins Katpana Desert 4- 50 Mins from shangrila resort +Upper kachura 5- 15 Mins sadpara lake 6- one and a Half Hours Karmang waterfall 7- 2 hours from Deosai Nati
Hi guys.... Should I opt Naran/babusar road or I travel via besham to Skardu from ISB next nonth on a sedan car?Suggestions needed regarding both road and journey conditions. Thanks in advance.
Babusar route is better than besham in terms of distance and road conditions. One should only opt for besham if babusar is closed