You are correct but the issue is a little over stated i must say... If u really love low end torque, then a chopper type motorbike would be much suitable that revs max upto 6 or 8000 rpm but punches good power through em, but in super sports/ sports/sprots touring categories a little tuning of the bore and stroke does not makes much difference.
The R6 u are reffering to would still be much tourquey than most and many other sports and sport touring bikes of similar displacements at low rpm... the difference is, it would go insane at high rpms punhing double the power at the limit where other all bikes start to cough and die!
About ninja 250, well id say its a class leader and had still got decent power for lower rpms. It was a twin cylinder, twin carb desgin... which enabled it for speeds upto 170 km/hr. Cbr was a fancy eco box with single cylinder and this inazuma is too an ecobox mainly...
Athough the specs are ok, not that bad but still... When u just stop and think... u find it to be an insincere and loose shot by the company... not best bang for ur money.
On the plus side the built quality is very good! it thankfully is efi.. and error codes displayed on the screen which is good. But 7 lac ki bike ley k b agar ap cultus aur alto sey bisti karaty phiro tou maza tou nahi ata na?
In some countries its topspeed and power is further limited to 21 Bhp and 127km/hr
dont know the one suzuki offering here goes to 140 or 127?