If you're not able to get your hands on chain lube. (because most of the shopkeepers don't know a dam about these thing's and when you ask them they look at you like you are a alien from some other planet asking something)Then you can try Suzuki SGO(packed by shell for suzuki) Gear oil that is 90 grade and work's fine on motorbikes chains.
Ha ha ha ha that's cool but I just checked on an other PW topic regarding chain cleaning and there a guy xulfiqar suggested few chain lubes pricing around 3 to 4 hundred and as per his statement, all are easily available in Karachi. Let's see what I find in lahore tomorrow.
Yup i know about that topic and i tried finding them here in Faisalabad but i wasn't able to find it even at main dealers that deal in all this stuff. They will give you WD-40 White Lithium grease saying this is used for chains but that is completely wrong for that kind of application. That grease will make the chain heavy and chain will get hot after running a little. Due to all these reason's i settled for SGO Gear oil as a last resort.But i guess so you can find it in Lahore..A member posted in some thread about chain lube being available at hyperstar lahore.
Yes that's what I planned for tomorrow. Inshallah will visit hyper star and metro both to find something good which lasts long.
Kindly share link
https://m.aliexpress.com/s/item/32803084705.html?spm=a2g0n.orderList.0.0.65fe88f8lbaEcp&#autostay
I found this at hyper star today.
Price of this bottle is 235/-. DG 60 was there too at price of 300 but as I readInstructions of both is same. By using this spray no need to purchase any extra cleaner like kerosine etc. It is all in one bottle and hopefully it will perform.
Bhai g,2 purany tooth brush jorh kr khud bnaa lety,
Bht informative video dekhi, socha share kr du
7cf is a well-known brand in detailing products and im using it since last 3 years and this anti rust spry i found it much better than WD40 coz 7cf lubricate more smoothly and is long lasting. It can also be used to lubricate cables wheel bearings also to clean engine to degreasing and to prevent bolts to rust locking.
I was testing aliexpress too :). Still did not recieve it.
@eidee80 kya ye synthetic oil ni hy???If any member of here has any information ore experience about this oil plz let me know.
This oil is not synthetic
ksi ne use kea hy valvoline kaisa oil hy yeh atleat semi synthetic to hy
Yay wohi old grade (SG) mineral oil hay jo oil synthetic ya semi synthetic hota hay wo clearly dubay per likha hota hay agr abb app nay synthetic oil kay baad kisey bhi company kay mineral oil ko use kiya tow i am warning in advance k sub say pehlay bike over heat hona shuru ho gee oss kay baad clutch buxay nay awaaz kerni hay aor sath he engine wearing will be started
True. It is way cheaper than WD 40 and yet effective. There's no need for additional lubricant specially for motorcycle chain.
Next, I am going to try ZIC engine oil M5 API SG 20w-40. I will get it from Metro. Yamalube makes the ride sluggish.
Bhai aisa kuch bhi nahi hota. Btw you should be careful for your ride as you are using car oil in your bike. ZIC hi flow X5. Soon you will have to buy new clutch plates.
Brother valvoline is good but again doesn't suit yamaha. Don't use that