As salamo alykum
hi brothers ive recently planned to upgrade audio system in my ride.heres the link to my ride plz have a look
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/members-member-rides/205353-bought-myself-new-ride
MashAllah se that all happened in the year 2013 and costed me alot of $$$.this was all planned by me because priviously i was not that much satisfied with my ride's factory audio system so thought why not gather some knowledge and info by silently observing and reading different posts n threads made by fellow pakwheels honorable members and audio gurus then ive decided to do some experimentation with the car and wallet but in the end car gets happy but my wallet becomes empty lolz
12v [80 amp]
wet cell black top battery [85 amp]
competition series wire [0 guage]- Still pending [player]- DynAudio 2-way Esotec 242gt [Components]
- Helix A6 competition [class A] [amp for mid bass and tweeter]
- Helix A1 competition [class A] [mono amp for subwoofer]
- DynAudio MW-190 [12 inch]
- Focal Elite ER 5 [for components]
- Focal Elite ER 5 [for subwoofer]- Monster Cable XP Navajo 16awg [for components]
- Oehlbach Cable Glasklar 13awg [for subwoofer]
- Stinger HPM 6000 series SK6201 power amp kit [0 awg from battery to distribution block]
- Stinger HPM series SHK241 power amp kit [4 awg power cable for both amps]
- Stinger HPM series SHK241 power amp kit [4 awg ground cable for both amps]- Pioneer cd-iu201s app radio mode cable (provides charging for iphone 4s as well)
PendingPending- Shok Industries fused distributor FW122DB with (1) 0awg input and (2) 4awg outputs
- Rockford Fosgate positive battery terminal RFDB1 with (2) 0awg outputs and (2) 8awg outputs
- NVX negative battery terminal XBTU with (1) 0awg output and (2) 4awg outputs
- Xscorpion 0awg ring terminals (2)
- Xscorpion 0awg ANL4040G fuse holder for big3 wire with Xscorpion ANL (150 amp) fuse with led indicator
- Pioneer
reverse camera Nd-bc20pa (with parking assistance)
before all that ive like to let you guys know step by step procedure involved in updating
So priviously my ride's sound system was completly based on everything fitted from factory when i first purchased it from my uncle i.e
Head unit = pioneer 6050ub
Stock Front speakers = 2 in front doors
Stock Rear speakers = 2 at rear stage
Amplifier = none

music was ok not that bad .. then decided why not upgrade them further thats where my sq keera keeps on rising untill ive landed on something totally different and valuable .. comming back to topic ive started removing corolla's rear factory speakers and replaced them by "kenwood 718ex" speakers by adding amplifier named "audio-bank" sound changed loved the punchy bass lol

thought of posting it proudly here on pakwheels but after reviewing many threads on pakwheels regarding car entertainment members are on completely different league thats where i get disappointed by my setup and thought why not upgrade it lilbit further and purchased "pioneer 6500f amp" but then checked out some threads on pakwheels buyers/seller section people were suggesting latest model amps like "pioneer gm-d8604" so decided to sell the privious 6500f and upgrade it with d8604 ..

done that came back on pakwheels observing reading differet threads .. still unsatisfied that my system is still lacking something which others members have like components,subwoofer,mono amp,4 channel separate amp for components,branded wiring,dvd players,reverse cams,big 3,sound dampening,audio processors .. (H)
so in the end decided to gather all the available funds/pocket money/savings present in my bank account at that time and get some nice quality branded audiophile system .. started reading what is sq,spl,sql and decided i want something according to my taste i want to listen music that only entertains me & myself not others .. never really liked big farting woofers or never wanted to be a showoff on the road lol ! so i decided to stick with Sq stuff but believe me guys theres no limit to it when it comes to sq listening if u keep on adding more n more it gets more juicier n sweeter for that u gotta have big pockets but for me at that time it was looking impossible for me to invest that heavily into audio without taking anyones advice but ive jumped in
started purchasing sq stuff from pakwheels because thats the only place where everything is so crystal clear .. har cheez ka record hota he and u can get info for ur satisfaction/trust like seller feedback .. ive also trusted this and done various successful deals by trustable and honorable jz bhai,dr shaggy,lafafa and few others forgot the names plz forgive i would also like to thank them for their welcomming responce,nature,behaviour,support,trust ive couldnt have done this without these guys so hatts off to them all .. u guys rock !
after i finished with all the necessary purchasings/shoppings ive calculated total worth of my purchased items which was very shocking but its quite typical for quality audio systems to be that expensive so no worries mashAllah as my ride deserves only the best
Some items still pending though like for example sound dampening,audio processor etc but quality stuff is what am after which is not available locally so will get them later from abroad inshAllah if God permitts !
for checking latest audio build pics plz move to post #2
Mitthu