For a 1.8 rough estimation of annual token tax for filer (Islamabad)
Token tax 5,000Income Tax 4,500Per Seat Tax 4,500x 4= 18,000
There could be couple of other charges (not included in this calculation)
Total: 27,500 rs
Screenshots of Finance Act 2019 as published in Gazette of Pakistan
Sir this is an error, probably the words per seat have been a typo.
Income tax 4500 per seat per?
WHT new registration per seat per annum: does this mean each year you have to get your car registered again if its per annum?
Change of ownership per seat per annum: does this mean each year you will get your car transferred to yourself again if its per annum?
@autophile shared as forwarded by someone
Per seat tax is not a new thing. It has been there since ages. This chart from http://Islamabadexcise.gov.pk is still there as they have not updated the website with new rates for FY 2019-2020
These seat rates have been increased and they were not only for commercial vehicles.
I hope things will be more clearer by the end of this week. It is still estimation based on the what is printed in the Finance Act
For Punjab it wasn’t per seat for passenger cars unless its more than 5 in which case the additional seats are charged for example BRV.
I never said it’s a death trap. You must be delusional. I said I don’t trust the R&D of General Tyre when comparing to Michelin or others, plain and simple. Is se zyada behas karnay ka faida naheen. To each their own.
I went today to pay mine and here is the notice...ver fishy indeed
Please refer to page 151 and 152 of Finance Bill on FBR website
Also navigate with the search term vehicle
https://www.fbr.gov.pk/Budget2019-20/FinanceBill/Finance%20Bill%20%202019%20_Final_.pdf
Passion , love, feel and taste as a car entusiast....
Bhaiyo watch kamran khan program on YouTube he is clearly saying that perseat tax is applicable and its on yearly basis, 75,000 per seat for 1600-1800Cc..... 375000 a year...https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=517292819011271&id=1402830683342595
I am afraid he did not get it right
Let's hope so
Chalo bhai sab logon nay "Tax per seat" per year tou deina hi hai..... Now we have to start running our cars as Taxis to.... Per seat tax jo deina hai..... hahahahahahaha......
Kamran Khan..... Teri too.....