I had a 9th Gen hardtop Prosmatec as well and I sold it in 45 minutes (time between ad online and meeting the first customer who bought it immediately) for a price equivalent to Oriels of same model. (My car was 2012 invoice 2013 registered sold for 19 lakh in 2016 when X was launched while dealers offered me 17 for the same car) After 5 years condition also matters a lot and after getting Push Start, Retractable mirrors and Cruise control Hardtop will also develop itS market.
Even now 2016 Hardtop X are selling for 26 and recently one of my friends bought a Hardtop 2017 for 2850 as well. Someone who knows cars and is buying a used car after 5 years will prefer to use his brains and go for better condition. The rest are all investors and dealers who have these stupid philosophies like taap aaf the lane gaari nahi aap ki iss liyay rate kam hai
There always are buyers of every trim at all times
I agree it may sell slower but have a little patience and you do find someone with brains adapting to what you have
I religiously used to buy a Hardtop Civic always and not once did I regret the resale factor because never had a problem selling, but in 2016 the features missing and price gap didnât make sense for Hardtop but now they slightly do.
If you are short on budget and really want a brand new Civic its an option worth considering else a better buy would be first owner Honda maintained slightly used Oriel 2019, if you arenât short on budget which usually people from this bracket shouldnât be one must get an Oriel instead of a Hardtop