As far as suspension, driving dynamics, yes the 12th generation is way improved and better BUT keep in mind it is still not at the same level as Civic.
Even those routes aren't a problem if you drive by following the best line like you should on any unpaved patch, which is an advice most people do not follow in those areas and just shove their car straight into it or literally underestimate it by a mile. i was once at deosai park and i saw a corolla with 4 guys in it and they all got out and went at 2 km/hr around a pothole and as I'm crossing this guy keeps telling me the path to follow and i drive by my own skill and just cross that easily at like 35 or 40 km/hr and this man literally looked so shocked. Even in Naran people will see a tiny speed breaker and then go around it at dead slow turtle speeds in SUV's as well and the cringe one feels seeing that
I'm sure Honda Japan has certain standards for materials that assemblers around the world have to follow within a range to meet local pricing and safety requirements. If that wasn't the case Atlas would literally sell you a car made of tin
so where were those standards for civic x 2016 model?
At the bare minimum
then expect the same so no quality
I liked X so much, but stayed away from buying it. Now the forthcoming XI is way too expensive for me. Above my paygrade for now. So I just sit and watch.
hahaha yes,
As per my information
ATLAS has assembled a few units locally which they showed to the dealership directors on 18th Jan.
On the 12th of Jan, an acquaintance went to the dealership and wanted to Book CIVIC-X Oriel, but the dealership declined to confirm. and said that he will get XI gen.
Locally Assembled 11th Gen Units are expected to be delivered to Dealerships at the end of Feb or early March and that will be the launch of 11th Gen.
They already have got 10,000+ bookings of civics in the pipelines, so they need to expedite the process.
Thanks for confirming the news i got from all close contacts and sources. One correction. Feb stock is also very shady for current gen.
Feb stock is shady, please elaborate.
I didn't understand it
Most dealerships dont have current shape stock for feb
Honda layalpur, point and avenue as per my sources
yes, exactly, I have the same information.and the same has pushed Honda ATLAS to speed up the launch of new generation
A person having dealership and one of the very dear friends confirmed that Feb will be a public announcement like city was announced. In any case, its about Atlas greed how much money they wanna collect in advance
Feb end 2022.
Could be....Specs and price are important really.
Price difference aur bhi barh gya for the ones saying that Sonata 2.0 is a better option, it's now at 68.59 and Elantra at 44. Hope that Atlas does something smart with the price point 🤞.
By the time, car hits the road, 6 million would feel like a good price. There is no stopping on prices now unfortunately.
Yes very unfortunately. After seeing old City GM6 on-road price is around 37 Lac so 5.5 seems reasonable for Civic considering they improve on build quality and ofcourse features.