One guy had spotted us...three idiots admiring a Civic, an Alto and a Vitz while the rest of the devil's point walee awam were looking in the other direction drooling at the 350zs, rx8s, skylines and heavy bikes...and not to mention the weekend CD 70 wheelie masters...
so bhaiya...one guy yani Mr. Samir aka Raging Ravin nay khamoshi say aik jaga garee park kee aur chup kay tehelltay hoey hum tuk a pohnchay...
But what he didn't know was that I had already spotted his white eagle eye...and bang it was brought on the record...

and what a guy he is...again young and full of enthusiasm, a student who is flirting with the idea of going into business and he can talk and talk and talk...jo thoree khamoshi see chagaee thee...all was history, the session ws revived again with his entry... and then we rolled into a series of discussions standing right there in the parking lot...

three attempts were made to get inside the restaurant and finally sit and relax to the sound of ocean waves and the nice sea breeze...but no the discussions were unending from Samir's adventure of reaching here to description of our detailing sessions...it was almost impossible to make it inside...

finally nomi gave a strong hint to all of us by taking his car and parking it near the door of the restaurant...otherwise...hum teen yahan kharey kharey poori raat nikal daytay...

finally all cars were parked like insaano kee carien...
Samir, wouldn't let us even be close to his car...the max distance allowed was 10 feet...garee gandee hogaee hai...gandey haath lagein hain...final wipe nahi hoa hai...the minute he walked in the door...bang I was out again and took this snap...sorry Samir...but yaar is distance say the white looks nice and clean... 

Inside sat next to the ocean infact on top of it on a wooden deck...ordered doodh patti...then ordered light snacks...we were supposed to get up early but as Samir described in his post...we ended up sitting there for like 3 hours...discussing everything and anything underneath the sky...from detailing, Pakwheels to personal experiences and life stories, from Karachi detailing scene to health issues and tips...from banking (yes banking...Imran is a banker) to film making and cameras...to EVEN FINALLY NOMI ALSO STARTED TALKING...

Khair just around or after 10 we were kicked out by the waiters... 
this was an after dinner pic...we just loved how a zig zag light was leaking out of our hoods...excuse the cars...because of the ocean and fresh wax...the dew was phenomenal

Looking at the dew, I wisely put the cap back on the shutter and put the camera back...and just when we were about to say goodbye...we entered into the realm of detailing products...I wanting to end the evening by stealing the pinnacle moment...opened up the goth's boot to reveal my complete arsenal but then Imran decided to open up his hood and our jaws dropped...he took away the night with his zero meter like engine condition...simply marvelous and breath taking...an alto engine with no fancy schmancy electronics can look this beautiful...I had no idea...had packed up the camera...so no pics...now I am actually feeling sorry that I didn't take a pic.
Khair we then went through the products...it was mostly show and tell...and oh btw Imran gifted me his bottle of that Speed Chrome polish and cleaner...thanks bro...I am touched (my first detailing gift) it will definitely be applied with excitement on Sunday Inshah Allah...
the discussion lasted an hour almost and at around 11 we said goodbyes...and we left a session in which 4 people had gotten together as great friends who had actually never met before, from a third party view it must have been as if these guys hangout regularly because in those couple of hours we had no age differences, no cultural differences, no background differences, no ethnic differences, no religious differences, no social differences and no political differences (all of this is pretty unusual for a karachiite atleast most of us karachiites) and I loved it...........