AOA. Hope everyone is doing fine. I need a little information regarding these catagories of toyota prius. Planning to import one for my own use. Can anyone guide me which one should i go for? Which one is the highest is specs etc and with less problems. JazakAllah!
Dear Friend, i have prius PHV S and i think it is better than prius s. Prius G variant is also available in PHV. Prius phv have leathet interior and better milage.
Thank you for the reply. Can you charge phv in the normal 220v socket at home? And any issues u faced? What model do you have?
I have 2014 model. Its charger support 220v and it consumes almost 3 unit of electricity. It charges at almost 10AMP so special Socket is required. We can not plug it in ordinary socket.Alhamdulillah it is working good. No problem till now.PHV don't have any spare tire due to bigger battery. that's the only issue.
PHV will be better if u will be using ur car a lot
it delivers better economy has more perks but is a bit sluggish due to extra weight of batteries.
wassalaam
Brother as you said you have Prius PHV 2014.I want to ask that how much KM does your car run on single Charge? How much time it takes to charge? At how much speed it can run on only battery?
20-24 km with climate control at 26c on single charge. Charging time is 1.5 hours. After charging car can run at 100km/h speed on battery.
For how much km?
24km
yes 22-28 kms
depending on usage
its a good car for some1 who needs it or is well versed enough to take care of it.
Seems like phv is a good choice.
seriously u meant to say the battery lasts for only 20 -24 km ???? plz elaborate a bit wat do we have on long routes??
PS; apologies in advance as i dont have much knowledge abt PHV
on long routes.... you would use the 1.8-liter DOHC 16-valve VVT-i ...
I have heard that the range of PHV in one tank is more than 850 kms...
It simply means that, engine will get engaged after that range.
Brother the single charging cost you around 7.2 units I have installed meter seperately for my charging station .
If thats true then 7.2 x 15 Rs/unit (avg) = 108 Rs for 20 km.
I don't know about your meter. My prius only consumes 3 unit. Many people all over the world are also charging it with only 3 units of electricity in 1.5 hours.Kindly clean your battery fan and recheck your meter. 7.2 units for single charge is not possible.
4 to 5 amperes charging load and 5 units per hour and additional 2 for the rest 20 minutes to be recharged
5 ampere x 220v = 1100 watti.e = 1.1 unit per hour
My car charges at about 10.5 ampere for about 1 hour and 10 minutes. After that it takes 3.5 to 4 ampere for 20 minutes. Total is about 3 units of electricity.
Assalaamu AalaikumCould you please help to unlock the NSLN-W62
The error code is CE4C4A00792CB63E