Any one kindly tell me which engine has better fuel economy . 1) 4afe 2) 5afe 3) 7afe For corolla indus 1996 and which engine can easily fit without alteration.
Get 5AFE manual. 7AFE has good torque but very rarely its found in clean condition and its notorious for its oil consumption problem. 5AFE manual in proper nick can give you 11-12km/l local and 14-15km/l on long. Get engine which has complete wiring with it and ecu. Also get guarantee from kabariya.
Ok. Thank you for reply
no 3
all of these engines are hard or actually very hard to find in good condition.Go for 1nzfe.
Will it fit without alteration ?
which engine your car originally has 2E? no major alteration needed for 1nzfe, just mounts thats all.
7afe all the way, best in terms of economy n power.
Yes . It has 2E engine
then all engines listed need mounts adjustments specially driving side mount. same for 1nzfe. you should go for 1nzfe. gives better mileage then any A series engine, is reasonable.....and not difficult to find one in good condition.
Well i guess 1nzfe is a better choice, if ahmed bhai is going for a engine swap. And as you said there isnt required any major alternation as well. newer engine. then why older engines?
Ok then i will go for 1nzfe .
Hassan bhi . I asked mechanic for engine swap 2E to 1nz-fe in corolla indus but He tell me that for 1nz-fe require a lot of alteration.But for A series engine require only driving side mount adjustment...
You can use stock axels. As transmission are identical. Mounts needs fabrication as i already said. If you get engine with uncut wiring then wiring will be no mess. Usky elavala koe zeyada kaam nae. A series engines are done already. You have to rebuild engine after swap then why to waste money?
They want to throw in A series because its dead simple to do it. Also a series brings them more profit compared to NZ engines.
Hassan bhi ap ksi esa bnda ko jnaty hain js na already indus ma 1nz fe swap kia ho ?
Not sure about indus. But i know friends who own ce90, charade and ee80 corolla with 1nzfe.
Agreed
What avg does give 7afe?
Similar 11-12 in local and 14-15 on long if properly done.