Another Facility for the Elite in Pakistan: Currency Note of 5,000 (Five Thousand Rupees) introduced by the State Bank.
inflation....
high denomination currency notes are sure sign of inflation. what hypocrisy, talk about attack on inflation and now this big note for wealthy people to spend big sums easily. actualy govt. is preparing us for upcoming price hike when this note will be needed even for petrol fill ups.
its good for dealers and those who hve to carry it with them....as their pocket not seems inflate of much notes of hundreds or thousands.....(what seen if it of 5000 in note 0f 10).
whats gonna be next....a currency note saying "bank daulat pakistan, aik lakh rupey, hamil-e-haza ko mutalbey par ada karey ga (sign:ishrat hussain)"
@personXmaybe in near future to facilitate ALL TYPE OF dealers.
yes..ALL TYPES
Not Cars, but damn sure about another boom in Real Estate, little movement was there but after this news the prices of Rel Estate will definately rise.We all know that a one Crore Rupee property is Registered showing its "Official Value" of 6 - 7 lacs, sometimes 12 to 15 lacs, still the buyer (most of the time, atleast half of the time, is a corrupt chief engineer/MNA/MPA/NAZIM/DDO etc) buying property on some Relative's name from that Relative's account. Now with this facility they can pay cash, No account, No Evidence !
its really a matter of shame for govt....the prices of everyday commodities are soo high,,,,the value of money has gone down,,,,this country is becomming diificult to live day by day,,elite are enjoying and poor are just earning enough to have two time meal.....its bad ,,believe me,,its really bad,,the unempoymenyt,,inflation,,high prices.....
Imagine, a single Note will be enough to pay a white- collared office employee .... shame on you Mr. President/Prime Minister, what the f***, they were taking the poverty issue seriously now.... and look what have they done ! shame !
hmm i thought it was blue-collared
well how we can find the "change" for 5000 note?even now days some peoples drink bottle and give 1000 note,how the shopkeeper give the change...........
@humythese days, the COLLARS are coming in all kind of colors
just imagine,,,,,,,,,,40 % of people in this countrey are earning less than a "note" a month,,,,,,its height of infaltion,,, a day will come when there will be Rs 10,000 note,,,and we will be discussing the same here on pw,,,,,,
asd123 ur 10000000%%% right there will be 10000 note in market soon,can any one tell me what is the advantage of giving 5000 note in market by the goverment?
in a nutshell, when ur country is hit with inflation, u require more cash to carry in ur pocket when u go shopping so, at first u have lower denominations like if u want to carry 10,000 rs, u will have to take 10 1,000 rs bills with u, with higher denominations like 5000, u would carry only two bills with u. and why did i write 10,000? cuz our country just got hit with ****in inflation...hope that helps
In a economy like the U.S the biggest bill is of a 100 dollars, why dont they come up with a 1000 dollar note atleast !
because with a hundred dollar bill u get most of the things u eat in the whole WEEk..that hundred dollar bill balances expensive items and cheaper ones equally..
yeh i know what a hundred dollar bill can buy .... specially when buying clothes and stuff... but then who needs cash, credit cards are there !
We dont need a 5000 rupee note here man, I buy my weeks grocery for 700 to 800 rupees !