Somebody told me that 660cc has much better grip and power than local 1000cc cars, and their handling, ac performance is also great other than many extra features that they offer. So spending 16 17 lacs on 660cc car really worth it? Should i go for it or opt for cultus vxl?
Turbos actually require higher grade petrol that is not available everywhere in Pakistan....the impure petrol we have in Pakistan can be harmful for turbo engines...handling and ac performance are similar to normal engines and are not dependent on engine technology rather they depend upon suspension setup and ac filter setup....I recommend you go for Cultus vxl....although u can also go for a bit old city if you really want more power , handling and grip...
Thanks for your input, im not much into 'power' but just considering them due to luxurious drive, more options and interior. Although i am looking for cultus vxl myself but somebody told me that and i didn't know about turbo engines, so thats why i asked here to get input from experienced experts. In your humble opinion i should opt out turbo and go for cultus vxl, Right?
I think you can test drive to see if you like them...I am telling you about turbos by my limited knowledge...as I heard that Honda Civic turbos failed in Pakistan due to knocking issues that were caused by low quality fuel....bit yes grip , handling and ac performance have nothing to do with engine technology...
LOL - 660 kei car is luxurious to drive?
Even an older cultus will perform better than a 660 , build quality is a different topic but local cars have better support overall. If new a 660 will last 5-7 years trouble free but most 660s here are end of life and all parts are disposable.
that somebody shall never be trusted.
it is a gross lie and attempt to malign you because that somebody is seriously been ripped off of his money by some scrap jdm car dealer.
Will recommend you non turbo 1 litre over turbo 660 anyday
Please buy a new Suzuki Cultus and forget about the shashka of a 660 turbo Japanese used car. If you really want to experience it, hire a JDM turbo 660 and enjoy it if you can.
I nearly spat out my chai when I read 660 as luxurious to drive.
That "Somebody" has misguided you and told you wrong.
Absolutely NOT.
Indeed, opting for Cultus would be a wise and sane decision.
Cultus all the way!
660 cc may be sincerely avoided.
BRO Its true that 660 turbos have good power but they arent rly joyous to drive,.I have driven cousins ek sports.He got it new 7 something years ago.Ab us gaadi ka kabada nikal chuka he.He changed everything he could but the knocking is their and also jerking due to turbine heat up
Even when twas new the brakes were shit.It could get up to 100 in 12 seconds but braking it scared me more
Only reason to go for one would be affordability
660 cc Turbo cars may have slightly better pick and power than their Naturally Aspirated Engines counterparts, and may be slightly joyous, still, a 1000 cc Naturally Aspirated Engine car is way better than it.
Turbo cars are dealt with slightly differently as compared to Naturally Aspirated Engines cars, especially during starting and shutting down.
If you'll immediately shut it down, without giving it a comfortable idle, the Turbine may put an enormous pressure on engine, and may damage it in the long run.
Salam,Basit bhai the jerking issue is related to turbo.After driving for 10 15 km with ac.The turbo stops spooling and results in jerk then it activates again and forms a cycleMe and my cuz have done everything we could lekin in gadion ka masla hal nahi hota
Word to the authorSir jab june july ki garmion me peshawer ki dhoop pad rahi ho or muh me roza ho and ap poora din subah ja kar aftari tak khwaar ho gaadi ke peeche and to no avail tab lag pata jata heIk qism ki nafrat hojaati he gaadi se.Zaalimun nasal ne kesi gaadi banai he.
Thank you all guys, really appreciate your input. For those who are curious to know about 'someone', he is car seller And thanks to those who trolled but i have never drived 660cc car myself so i dont have any experience regarding that, so i just shared my 'suni sunayee' views. I have completely changed my mind and will fo for cultus vxl InshaAllah. This thread will also help others to make up their minds. Stay blessed.
Never blindly trust any dealer, even if he is your relative, or very very close friend.
Remember; business is business, and when money matters the most, then such people spare no one.
That would indeed be great IN SHA ALLAH. Best of luck!
now imagine if car owner is an elderly person or a widow with 2 children, imagine their misery in trying to repair a JDM shahkaar.
the auction sheet is good for fire-kindling at that point. (a point which used car salesmen of Pakistan love to narrate - bhai aaksunn sheet zaroor check karlena)