Salam to all respected members,I need to add an extra wire from engine bay to cabin in my Cultus (3 cylinder engine). Please can anyone guide me on this please?
How thick of a wire are you passing?
Sorry I realised that I was not precise enoughActually my Heat Gauge was not working. I checked the gauge and gauge is working fine. maybe the wire of gauge is broken from some where.I tried to find the breakage but I cannot find. I was thinking ke jab tak me dashboard nai khulwata me aik extra wire khud hi daal loun coz aik simple wire ke lia dashboard kya khulwanaWire bareek hi daloun ga, jaise normal car wiring hauti hai
Is the wire actually broken or the grip to temp sensor is faulty? Passing a new wire Ifrom engine bay is easy just follow the current wiring loom and you'll need to vet creative about how to pass the wire from the rubber seal on the firewall. Sometimes this needs to be cut a little (not preferred) other time you can unwrap the tape on the loom and try to squeeze the wire into it. If you can see in the attached picture, this is a WagonR but I've routed the wire for the fog lamps through the rubber seal for the main wiring loom.
Thankyou soo soo much!!!
The issue is never a broken wire in your loom, Test it with a battery powered line tester (make it with a junked marker) or a multimeter on the beeper/toner setting. If you are really nerdy, break out the cable toner and find the break.