not fighting here but telling what is right and one should better not get personal.
luk bro ... the civic is assembled in pk not MADE or MANUFACTURED in pk .... so it means that it has some quality and for minor things such as gear knob the company wont raise the price as its already high ... Ill say it agen that if 1 product has faults and it doesnt mean that the whole production is FAULTY Civic is gud and Liana is gud too ... dunt get personal on public forums ...
both ov u chill
@freak:
I am not trying to be personal only telling the truth, to me all the cars are the same but just giving my personal opinion and I am not the one who is trying to be personal but if some one pushes me then I wont stay quiet.
My question is, why paint on the gear knob. Good rubber, plastic or urethane do to job best. And i am sure this is not done by thai people. This has pakistan written all over it.
@Cylestyne
a) Had disgustingly sweaty hands, salt obviously dissolves finishing on plastic whether its a Civic or a Mercedes Benz.
sweaty hands & Salt man i talking about NEW BORN HONDA not about the Millat Tractor without roof lol ........ If i am not wrong this Model Has an AC
b) Look at how dirty the floor is and the footboard. Its evident the person didn't even know how to keep it clean.
MY friend used the car coz he spent 15 lac on this crap neither he bought it to show off to the others that he has a NEW HONDA parked in his drive way nor to send pics on net to showoff . on the other hand the colour of the foot board is so dark because of which the dust and dirt is more promnent .By the way i must tell you one thing that the hands are used to apply gears not the feet
c) If the person did clean it, he didn't use a good quality interior cleaning polish.
LoL man its a joke for me the person who screwed his 15 Lac can't buy 300 Rs polish bottle
Please for God Sake don't give Lame excuses to support the disgusting NEWBORN HONDA.I am not blaming you its not your fault,please accept this hand by Honda Company whole heartedly
this should not happen to a 1.5mil car,and this was not the case previously,i have an old honda absolutely no quality issues,good brakes,speed,economy everything.
this is sad real sad.
PRICES INCREASED , QUALITY DECREASED (N)
This is becz of no check by regulatory authorities
if it would be suzuki or any other brand like toyota then cylistine will be the first to blaim...... remember mr cylestine our discussion between CNG and Petrol.... you were tried alot to convince me that patrol is real economy and i have proved that CNG is a lot more economical ... and still u were saying that i was wrong..... so its senseless to discuss anything with u cause u cant accept the reality.....
I bought Honda City in December 2006.Its gear knob`s color started fading a long time ago.It has just done 9000kms ,so can I claim it in warranty ?
shqasmi,
Cng is your economy, not mine And you haven't proven anything just like this thread is proving nothing.
And point me to one thread where I've pointed figners at the quality of Toyota or Suzuki.
The thread is baseless, theres not enough information to discern the reasons for the fading with the speculations being made here, i.e.: quality.
No point in arguing with fools.
@cooljamshed,was using his feet to shift gears. The floorboard and footboard argument is to point out just how 'well kept' your friends car is (i.e. not). I doubt your friend cleaned the gear knob properly, if he did, this certainly wouldn't have happened.
a) Air conditioners dont preven't sweat disorders. For details look here: http://www.sweatypalms.org/
b) For the first thing, your friend spent 13 lacs not 15 since thats the basic model. Secondly where are feet coming in? I don't recall saying your friend
c) Rubbish, your friend probably used some crap polish. I have the same car and its crossing the one year + 10,000 KM mark. The shifter on my car is perfectly in tact with no sign of fading along with all other plastics. And my car is driven in Karachi traffic, which means relentless shifting up and down after every 5 minutes. Nothings happened to my car because I don't have sweaty palms (which FYI- is an abnormal disorder), and secondly, I clean my car & its interior properly.
My advice to your friend, spend 750 RS and get the knob replaced and goto a doctor or use some sweat prevention cream.
whats wrong with you kids let me get some coke
well there is no problem with the paint getting off,,,,,,this is a very minor issue,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,once the whole paint is removed,,,,,,,,,,everything will be ok
totally agree with u bro
i also said the things in the begning of the thread about thinner , dash cleaner.
my civic 07 has done 38 k kms and no fading problem or such. the car looks and feels like a 0 metre ride even now.
it depends on how u keep your car.
from the pic its quite obvious how its kept.even my 97 civics(10 year old) interior is cleaner,and scrathless (just see the plastic mouldings near the door)
looks like some rent a car, type car.
Don't they give Leather Gear Shift knob like toyota ??
@cooljamshed and @shQasmi
totally agree with you guys
@toofast yar aap baray bhai ho thora maza karnay do na hamain
NEWTON .. bachoon ki tarhaan rota hai .. wht ever the problem in the civic .. no car is perfect .. but its much better than its compeditors ... so we buy it .... who ever has a problem with that can try to prove us wrong
I saw carefully today to find out that my neighbour's honda city has same problem. I have told him about sweatyhands problems as well