Aoa. If anyone can guide me.
Car : Baleno JXR 2005
Condition: Engine overhauled 1 year ago. No oil or radiator leaks of any kind. Oil wgaera ne Kum krti gaari.
I am getting a really bad fuel average from my car , around 6.6km/L. Got the air filters and injectors changed, but still the problem persists. I began testing each sensor and found that MAP sensor is not changing its output voltgae as I open the throttle slowly. Its gives a constant output of 1.7~1.8V. When i open full throttle at once jhatkay se the value jumps to 3.5V ... MAP sensor is totally okay as i checked with vacuum pump and also the same behavior is experienced with other MAP sensor as well. I suspect a leakage in intake mainfold. Tried to detect it using carbeurator spray method without any success. One more thing check engine light comes on at above 70km/h. The code for error is 23 (VSS). I guess the ECU compared the intake MAP pressure with speed and found speed to be inaccurate for the amount of air flow in intake mainfold. Hence the check engine light for VSS.
Now mechanic ko kon samjhae wo bs kehta hai k map change krlo .. ya phr CNG ka bolta hai. Can anyone suggest me any sensible mechanic? And confirm if i am right or wrong in my diagnosis. @Xulfiqar bhai please guide.