Assalam-o-Alaikum all my brothers,
I hope you all are doing great and enjoying good health.
Unfortunately, because of the increasing dollar price in Pakistan and its effect on our used car market, i haven't bought my car till now.
I have been exploring the car market in Gujranwala and Lahore for the past 5-6 months now, and the cars people are selling in 9 - 9.5 lacs are in the worst conditions. Therefore, i had to arrange another 3 lacs for my car because of the current car prices and their conditions. Now Shukar Alhamdulillah i have 12 lacs to buy my first car.
Brothers, I have only a few questions from you...
How do you compare the reliability, fuel average, maintenance costs, value-to-money, and prone to rust build-quality of the following 3 used cars in 12 lacs price?
1- Suzuki Cultus EFI - Old Shape (1000cc)
(2015 - 2017 model)
Less than 80K km mileage - (according to PakWheels Ad)
In a condition similar to these Ads below:
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/suzuki-cultus-2017-for-sale-in-lahore-5422156
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/suzuki-cultus-2017-for-sale-in-lahore-5515393
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/suzuki-cultus-2017-for-sale-in-lahore-5545155
2- Honda City i-DSI Manual (1300cc)
(2005-2006 model)
Less than 150K km mileage - (according to PakWheels Ad)
In a condition similar to these Ads below:
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/honda-city-2006-for-sale-in-lahore-5540445
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/honda-city-2006-for-sale-in-lahore-5571790
3- Toyota Vitz F 1.0 - 2nd Generation (1000cc)
(2005 - 2006 model)
Less than 150K km mileage - (according to PakWheels Ad)
In a condition similar to this Ad below:
https://www.pakwheels.com/used-cars/toyota-vitz-2007-for-sale-in-lahore-5570417
USAGE:
I need a family car for my daily/normal family use (4-5 passengers with AC usage in summer). It will be my first car so i want to be extra careful about not buying a mechanic's pocket-friendly car which will need some extra care other than normal maintenance. I understand that a cheap spare part with low build quality (Suzuki) will also need more frequent replacements than a good-quality spare part (Toyota) with a little more but reasonable price. I think this makes the running cost of the car more or less the same for both the cheap and expensive spare parts. Am i right? I will be keeping this car for a long period (at least 3 - 5 years - if it will remain trouble-free).
I absolutely understand the concept that the newer the car model, the better it will be. And i know i have mentioned one 6 Years old Suzuki car, one 16 Years old Toyota JDM car, and one 16 Years old Honda car above, and i also know that it sounds absolutely ridiculous and stupid to compare a 6 Years old car with a 16 Years old car (sedan or hatchback is not a concern here). Well, maybe i am being dumb, and that's what i want to know if i am being stupid here, or not...
In the scenario of the above 3 different cars (1000cc Local Suzuki with <=80K Km Mileage, 1000cc JDM Toyota with <=150K Km Mileage, 1300cc Local Honda with <=150K Km Mileage), can you please answer the following questions and share your valuable and expert opinions???
1- How do you compare the reliability, fuel average, maintenance costs (running cost of the car including spare parts replacements either due to damage, rust, low build-quality of spare parts and the frequency with which the spare parts need to be replaced), value-to-money, and prone to rust build-quality of these cars for the next 3 - 5 more years if bought now in 2021 (with Petrol prices touching Rs. 138 - 148 per liter), keeping their models and mileage in mind?
2- How much MAXIMUM mileage of used Suzuki, Honda, and Toyota cars is considered good/suitable for purchase if maintained properly? (I know odometers can be easily reversed)...
3- Is it really possible for a 2005/2006 model (15-16 Years old) car like Toyota Vitz and Honda City i-DSI to have a genuine mileage of 150K km on the odometer (150,000 km / 15 Years = 10,000 km per Year -> 10,000 km per Year / 12 Months = approx. 834 km per month) like people mention in many ads, without the odometer reversing (even after having a history of 2-3 different registered car owners for that same car, and when asked, they always tell "Doctor Sahab ki gaari thi, ghar se clinic tak hi use ki thi"... Ya "Army Officer ki second gaari thi, garage main hi khari rehti thi")...?
The reason i'm asking the comparison of the above 3 particular cars is that i've seen a majority of the engine bays and the floors of 2015-2017 model Suzuki Cultus cars quite rusty and in pretty bad conditions, while on the other hand, there are still a few Toyota Vitz and Honda City i-DSI cars with pretty decent engine bays and floors with quite normal rusts, even after 16 Years of car age. It's not a hidden truth that the build-quality of cars up till 2008 - 2010 was good. After each passing year from 2011, 2012, 2013, and afterward, the build-quality of locally assembled vehicles in Pakistan (both cars and bikes) has been going downwards each passing year. Even owners of new model 2020/2021 PKDM Suzuki Cultus and Suzuki Alto complain about the build-quality issues in their new cars (that's just a concern. I don't want to go off-topic, i just want to make a sensible decision with my hard-earned money from my salaries). 
What are your thoughts? Please let me know what do you guys think about the above questions...
Thank you so much in advance!