Aoa, recently I swapped a jdm d15b single vtec (7th gen) in EG95. The engine was taken from an automatic transmission and attached with a manual gearbox. What's the best ecu for performace+economy? Currently, using the automatic ecu but it somehow doesn't feel right in terms of pick and it's throwing out some codes as well. Thanks! (anyother helpful advice will be appreciated too)
Wailaikum Assalam P08 ecu.
bhai do auto Japanese ecu pre ve, wo de k ye kitne tk aa jaega (coils wala engine hai, edited the post as well? Thans )
p08 is for distributor based d15bJust get the same code ecu but manual. Would be expensive as p08 is.
same code? should I find p08 manual one or the manual version of the one I'm currently using 37820-PLE-J81? (sorry as I'm new to this)
You have to find PLE ecu but manual. Manual ecu got less connectors it can be easily differentiate.
So I went somewhere and found these... any one of them which worth trying ???
You can differentiate manual ecu from part number as well.for example37820-PLE-J61Here J61 represents auto ecuManual would have the middle character 0 or not higher then 4 for example J01 would be manual ecu.From the pictures you shared ( which are visible) neither of them is manual.
Thanks. But there is a confusion (atleast I have it). The same code ecu (37820-PLE-J61) is listed as a "manual transmission" at ebay...
Don't believe everything on ebay.You can hook up an obd2 scanner for transmission error codes. If it's from auto transmission it will be throwing some codes.
Ok, so there may be a slight chance that it's (ple j61) from manual transmission. I should attach that ple j61 and run a scan for codes for proper diagnosis...?
J61 represent it to be auto but yes scan it.
I scanned it (37820-ple-j61), luckily 1. no code is related to transmission (but there r plenty of others though)2. while driving, it gets locked to about 4200 rpm
What may be the issue(s) ?
What were the codes?Car is in limp mode.
Hassan bhai, kya solution hai phr in sb laanjhon ka ?
Does it has o2 or fuel trim pot?
o2 i guess but im not sure, attaching engine pic if helpful
Can't see an o2. Whereas ecu is looking for an o2.