Hi guys i have mira es 2014 5 grade but i rarely drive it last one year i just drive 9000 only i just changed the oil and air filter zic 20/50 blue color, I am looking for a best mechanic for tuning in karachi any recommendation.
Why tuning? I can't get it. 20w50 is not the right choice of oil, for a car so newUse 5w30 or 0w20 as advised by manufacturer
Thank you fezan bhai for your reply, Kindly guide me kab tak main 5-30 dalwao i mean abhe car only 22000 chali hay and 16000 japan se chali hue buy ki the, main 5-20w he dalwara tha magar mechanic ne kaha yaha garmi hoti hay tu ap 20-50 dalwao thats y mene 20-50 dalwaliya.
Bro my car was 95k driven from Japan and I'm using 5w20Use synthetic oil only, don't use mineral oil. I think 5w30 is decent oil, you can use it. I'm not a technical expert, but I think till 150k no need to use thick oil
Brother you are ruining your cars engine by using wrong oil. Put 0w20 or 5w20 of any good brand oil imediately..Your kmpl mileage will improve as well with that.Keep 38psi air in your tires recomended by toyota for mira es.Mira es is best 660cc jdm. Take good care of it. Always use recomended stuff..Dont listen to local mechanics bec they know nothing. Jahil log hothay hain
abhe is oil par chalne du ya foran ye oil change karwadu. 38psi i heard about that but ye bht zada nahe hojaega kia ?
Havoline 100% synthetic 5-20w is recommended by showroom.
Get the oil changed man. Don't listen to stupid mechanics. Im using 5w-30 fully synthetic in 35k km run mira. Change the oil immediately, 20w50 is thicker oil and is putting strain on your engine. And for the love of God, do some research online instead of asking 'chay' illiterate tooners!
Change it imediately also oil filter.Use 0w 20 or 5w20.Nothing else. Do it or else your car is fkd up.
Visit any toyota dealership for tuning.change the oil asap.
Thanks guys for help yeah i did research all the times but this time mistake done anyways i just changed the oil to total 5-30w fully synthetic i bought it from caltex pump at gushan-e-iqbal block 2 cost 3070Rs 100% genuine local shop owner selling it on low price but those oil is not genuine, Yup 5w 30 is a oil for new cars i read the calted oil guide lines over there it gives you 9000km per oil change and one more thing i tried har to find 0w20 or 5w20 but fail so i went with 5-30, I just attached the pictures of oil cane have a look.
5w20 is available in Zic, it's called Zic A+Anyhow 5w30 is good. Also change oil filter as well. Inspect air filter too, if needed change it as well.
Still not recomended oil by toyota japan for mira e.s.But atleast better than previous one.Us Pakistanis will never opt for company recomended stuff. Bec we all our selves are brilliant Inventors and Engineers. Wish your car runs fine for ever. Good wishes
yes oil filter also changed air filter is just like new so i didn't change it, After oil change i noticed car performance is smooth
Next time i will go with 5w-20 fully synthetic which company should i prefer ?
Brother am not company representative. Which ever suites you. But zic is good. Nd easily available in market. Other than that its your choice
Ap sabki mira apko kai average deri hay mine is 18km in city 26 on highway but jab japan se ae the tu 23 deri the city main with ac on and on very light foot.
My 4wd mira es. 21 city with A.c in peshawar.25 or 26hwy. Speed at 95 to 100
Brother those oil is for japan weather condition not for Pakistan. Japan never had 50degree of temperature. 20w50 is good oil.
Salam Bro here in SAUDI ARABIA its like 51 degrees and in our cars we use recommended oils according to owners manual.Just to be peculiar I have a Chevy Trailblazer 2009 model 4.2Ltr engine with 179K km on the clock and still use 5W-30 as the maufacturer suggests.Those 20W-50 are really thick and high viscosity oils used for HEAVY Weight traffickings.