Aoa Pakwheelers, I'm a long time lurker of this forum and have gained so much knowledge reading through the discussions so I owe a lot to you guys.
I'm in Karachi and recently bought a 2014 Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 with 1lac km on it. The car is in immaculate condition engine wise and the previous owner had taken very good care of the car. Timely maintenance, uses coolant, etc.
I have replaced the oil, oil/air filter and coolant (gear oil, brake fluid remaining). I also want to replace the AC/fan engine belts, and spark plugs with OEM ones. For those curious, I'm planning on buying these.
Bando 4PK815 AC belt
Bando 5PK835 Fan belt
NGK BKR6E-11 spark plugs
My questions are:
1) What's the go-to place in Karachi to buy parts at reasonable market rates? Kindly guide the location. Also mention approximate rates for belts and spark plugs, if you have an idea.
2) Who's a mechanic that I can rely on for replacing stuff and regular maintenance. I have heard mentions of Irshad Ahmed and Iqbal Shahid on some old threads @capsat . Are they still around? Do mention shop names, location and/or phone number, if available. Any further guidance is appreciated!