@asadghummann price to produce it is 25rs per litre.u suggested that a farmer should get 20 rs per liter so it gets 45rs/litre now if we add benazir support tax and bhutto zinda hai tax and flood tax and gst and sales tax and all the taxes i am missing this fuel would be twice as expensive as diesel available.
well said.
Great effort by NUTS but when they make bio disel what happen to mulana disel:D
im currently studying at nust and believe me we hav like super size generators which run on this biodeisel and its saving alot for the nust admin ... the plant is also grown inside the the nust campus in H-12
Yes you are rite in that case but you should know the current diesel price is without any TAX so if price of Biodiesel approaches equal to the current one including Taxes, even then it's not a bad deal... Govt will be getting something instead of paying subsidy
what is the process to extract oil from the seeds????
The process is called "transesterification". Below is the wikipedia link for more details:
Biodiesel production - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
lolzzz....i posted alot of info regarding bio fuel n about jathropha...about 3 years back...n also worked on it...at tht i got a land of about 2500 kanals...n planted these seeds..n get a great result...bt unfortunatly i need a big amount for some sort of buzness n other thngs...i sold all of my pllants...n in 3 months i sold about 10 lakhs plants...so my project is closed...bt as a buznes purpose i got profit frm thm..in 3 years...well if any one intrested in ths bzness means intrested in buying jatropha seeds...thy can contact me...i can arrange seeds for thm...bt not less thn 15 kg...n all the seeds will b certified...n 100 percent success rates...i better say repost coz i give the info regarding ths project about 3 years...bt sorry i dnt have link to give proof...lolzzz....bt if i got tht thn i will definantly provide it...bt one thng i want to say is ths project is not new in pak...i already done ths project 3 years ago...n at tht time i done my paper work about 3 months on it...n thn i started tht project...well its a great project indeed...i must say...
pretty late IMO.. we follow what others have done already. In Pakistan we need something else than petrol/diesel to rely on - we need trains and lots of them.
Trains with a management which is competent, bold and honest. Thats what will work. I swear even if I have a Phantom, ok not a phantom but anyother budget car then I'll comfortably travel in the train towards my destination.
Thanks edddy bhai about the info. Can you please share some more details & the processes. May be someone could get inspiration from this....
i beleive this is the link
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/oil-fuel-fluids-filters/116873-bio-fuel-ur-diesal-car-any-diesal-wheel
Bravo..
oh my god...brother...u great one...well ya thts the one i said....well let me cheak the date whn i made tht thread...hmmm 01-10-2009, 07:32 AMya...ths...lolzzzzz again...i m the one who post about jathropha curcus...hurrraaaaaa
well if any one intrested to knw more info...do email me...i will send an word file tht will provide u alot of info regarding plantation,seeds ,n alot of info...so send me ur emails on here edddy_cool @ yahoo comok thx
have a look on ths thread...about biodiesal...https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/oil-fuel-fluids-filters/164697-biodiesal#post2766677
i m the one who give the info regarding biodiesal ...biofuel on PAKWHEELS....hurrrrraaaaaa wow...thts awsom....mera sa pahla ya info kisi ny b pakwheels pr nahi di the...yes yes yes...lolzzzzz sorry guys...bt its true...plz cheak tht thread about biodiesal...its a new info wit pics...n u can cheak videos in youtube...here is the link...so cheak it plzz its informative for all of u...https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/oil-fuel-fluids-filters/164697-biodiesal#post2766677
Well even if it costs as much as the current cost of diesel it will reduce the burden on the economy as the imports won't have oil in them.Not to mention it will reinvigorate to the 2d
Yes that's what I said. At least it will give something to the govt in the form of Taxes instead of taking away in the form of subsidy. But I don't think "Petroleum Mafia" will ever let this happen in Pakistan on large scale .
i read an article in time magazine which said biodiesel causes food price inflation. Here's how: