where is the sunroof drain and the body vent on the rear quarter panel?
@Xulfiqar bhai, they took off everything and placed it inside the car so that they get the full coverage to work, everything is complete and you'll see it all getting assembled in no time, insha'Allah.
I guess you're talking about Mushi bhai's EK, I had blue in my mind but it's the cosmic blue of Civic X.Deciding the paint color is always the worst part, you have tons of options in your mind and you're confused till the very last moment.
The rear left side qtr panels behind bumper is patched up where the body vent is supposed to be and the sunroof drain hole is also missing (welded over)
Yes exactly. Happened to me when deciding colour for my EE80, instead just went ahead for the original pearl white to avoid hassle in changing colour in file
I'll definitely go for something different that can turn some heads because if I stick with the original black or go with something like white or silver, it'll look like one of those everyday repainted accords, my goal is to turn it into one of the finest of the country, insha'Allah.
I'll make sure everything is in it's place, if you've got any reference pictures, please do share them with me so that I get to know what's missing.
sir required lots of patients in this type of DIY
videos will watch later as i get back to home from ofc
This is a referral video only - its from a 4g accord - which is 80% of the 3g anyway - but the pieces being discussed are same for 3g and 4g, obviously the guy doesnt know what hes doing - but you can see when he removes the left side of the bumper - there is a big grille and also a small rubber spout there.
The spout connects the sunroof drain pipes so water flows outside of the car, and the vent allows air to cross out when doors are shut and also to prevent mildew buildup in the car.
Got it @Xulfiqar bhai, I'll show him this video tomorrow and make sure he gets everything back in place, in case anything's missing I'll make sure I get that. I'll be supervising it properly.
It requires patience but it's always worth the time and efforts (if done right)
the vent you are talking about are already being closed by the previous owner. and i thinks the area was already closed with a metal piece marked "j * 74" maybe evident in pic @ post# 79.
By the hamarey han koi car restore kero to old nut bolts to rust se aise hotey hai k Allah ki panah.....and in this video...they are clean.
Yes, thats what im implying
Even the sunroof drains are missing, btw nuts n bolts are easy work, you can replace or recoat them, very easy work
Requires some legwork by owner, denter hazraat are garbage resource for such
People don't really maintain the cars properly here, I've seen a 2019 corolla catching rust & it was unbelievable for me to see it in such a bad shape. People don't really care, bus chalti ka naam gaari wala scene hai, khareedo, chalao aur phir jalao. And yes @nnabeel you're right, the J 74 piece was covering the rear vent, but I've got one of those pieces lying in my store room, it's from my civic EK so I'm really not sure if it'll fit but I'll see what can be done.
Time to get the work on the trunk started.
They also started working on the newly installed side skirts, made sure that they clean the rust off first
Before
After
Finally, coming back in shape, Alhumdulilah.Watch the complete episode, it's up on my YouTube!