elien and sameer...
I started with soft 99....and mind you it wasn't cheap...that apparently so called cheap chinese wax costed me 850 green ones...and you think turtle is low cost...well my friend...turtle is not cheap from anywhere..sure they have some low end stuff but then so do most of the other brands...you can get megs cleaner wax for 850 from optimum which as per sameer is a very very expensive outlet...and they have basic waxes as well.
you want to detail and don't want to spend money...petrol to daltey ho na ya woh bhee nahi...ub to CNG ka tank bhee 300 say ziyada ka bharta hai...you must be getting your car washed at the petrol station atleast 4-5 times a year...well that is 1000 bucks straight away and you are saying you cannot afford a product or atleast newbies cannot afford 1000 bucks on a product that will last them 2 years atleast (500 a year)...you have pizzas worth more than that in a month...
Okay so what is my problem...i am not going to go to Saca Lahore because I do not live in Lahore, I am not going to go to Saca Karachi and I am perhaps not going to buy turtle except for maybe a product here or there...so what is my problem...
My problem is that you guys are defending prices which only make sense if the product is either fake, or from a clearence lot meaning very very old stock or a stolen lot from somewhere. However you justify yourself...you cannot become a geniune owner of a rolex even at 50,000 rs.
and please do not try to teach me the economics of trade and distribution, I started my career with that...I know the models and I know what prices are...and if you want a lecture let me give it to you...
Most of the website are whole sale prices, companies like Auto geek or polish geek work out a special margin which is sometimes even better than market wholesale...so get this notion out of your head that you are getting regular consumer prices from these websites....no you are not...you are getting better prices. If Pakistan prices are even better than that...then something is FISHY...
Large chain stores like Carrefour, Walmart, halfords and Ace due to their sheer wide base and magnitude of customer base negotiate a fat margin for themselves with the manufacturer so that they can offer the best price to their consumers...again they are lower than market but still enjoy good margins. This example can be seen here at hyperstar where they are selling local goods at 10 to 15% lower costs than the printed retail prices...do you think they are doing it out of thier own pockets...nopes....
Now seriously, you two actually think Turtle is giving a discount to Pakistan which is more than what they are offering to places like walmart, halfords or Ace or to other GLOBALLY reknowned websites so that our wholesallers can offer prices which are even lower than what is offered by their wholesalers in a VERY VERY COMPETITIVE MARKET...whereas our market is a very monopolistic market...so I guess the discount offered to our wholesaler/distributors must be so so so huge that even after transportation cost and duties(since turtle is giving discount so I guess the import channel has to be official and legal) and wholesaler margins...Saca Karachi can offer elien and Raging Raven prices which are even lower than the lowest available on the internet...
Chalo lets assume that turtle wants to expand Pakistan market...wow...they want to penetrate thier products here and not other more detail savvy markets like thailand and UAE...we are honored...but then where is the TURTLE sponsored advertising which comes with marketing tactics like this...I mean are they so dumb that they would incur a heavy margin loss or even operational loss on a market and not come in and promote its product and its use by advertising...wow...you turtle guys are dumb.
I wonder why Nike or Levis never did this...why is turtle the only international brand to sell their products to Pakistan at losses...
Now getting back to reality...
What these underpriced products really are:
a. Either imitations packed neatly in turtle packages
b. Old stock bought from somewhere in clearance sales...so it is just a lot...and it is old...we do not even know how close to shelf life expiry. i was in the consumer product industry long enough to know what a big market we have for expired products. I can get you an Armani suit worth 3000 USD for as low as 300 USD...just that it will be a 4 year old style...that is how the American market works...now if you have two shops...one is selling the latest suit for 3000 and the other selling the 4 year old one for 300...would you say the first one is ripping off or that the true price of an Armani is 300.
c. Balance lot: Okay now this is a very very common practice in third world countries and i personally know quite a few respectable names in the business who do it...you get originals, copies and even clearance lots and you mix the inventory...you take your average cost and then create your pricing...and you carefully hand out the product through customer observation...for example if an unknown Mistero walks in...hand him a copy procured at 100 PKR for 500...if vague 1 walks in hand him an original at 450...even if he procured it at 600...end result...he establishes lower price, and even when giving originals at loss...he makes a handsome profit because this way he will sell 10 originals at 100-150 loss but will sell 90 at a profit of 400....I have even seen switching...where a customer was shown original stuff and was given a fake one in the bag. They have ways to gauge a first time user...a pros and a newbies body language is completely different...first thing a sales man is taught is this...
So there can be a number of reasons for the pricing issue...but one thing I can assure you...you are not getting No 1 maal from a place which is selling you below international prices....IN PAKISTAN...
btw internet has the lowest prices...ever booked into a hotel abroad...check the internet rate and check the walk in rate...and you'll get my point...
and I am really surprised that you guys avoided the fake product part...i mean how do you do know if the product is real or not...let me ask you and before Sameer idiotically answers them...I'll answer them for you to make the point...how many details have you done...answer zero...how many products have you handled...answer zero...would you know the difference if I handed you corn flour mixed with vanilla and coconut milk in a 3M bottle...answer NO...you will take it as the real thing...
Moral of the story...do not pass on sweeping statements without proving it with your actions.
Now Sameer...let me put it out straight for you...since you are incapable of taking hints...you talked about impulse detailer meets...absolutely right...but the key word here is DETAILER...what have you done so far in detailing....do you actually think with your detailing history I will let you near the goth....Imran Hakro details with khurram...why? because we have all seen what he has been doing TO HIS CAR...look at Anthrax...he has respect value in my books...despite a very chaotic wax application BUT HE IS MAKING AN EFFORT...we see his car first and then we hear stuff from him...with every detail we see that he is trying to notch his detail up....Margaller and Imaan both are young and students...no resources...yet quietly with whatever little they have they are making a difference to their rides...infact if I think there was one member who did not have time or permission from his father (I think it was Margaller) to do the car...so he used to queitly sneak off and glaze one panel a day...
We are in election year Sameer...and all hot talk is not what is acceptable anymore...and unfortunately that is all what you have been good for...I have seen you on the thread since November last year and sorry to say...one of the least credible persons on the thread in terms of detailing...and on top of that you are recommending stuff to people that you have no clue about...actually misdirecting potential detailers...I mean you actually said that soft 99 takes off upto 2 microns per detail in another thread WTF...just because you heard Ahmed say that soft 99 has cleaning abilities...you create a figure of 2 MICRONS...do you know what a micron is... I have used soft 99 in over 10 detailing session on the GOTH...and my initial sessions used to be heavy coating....IS THAT PRIMER YOU SEE ON MY CAR...I mean as per your analysis of paint cutting...GOTH should be naked of any paint with all the soft 99 I have put on the car....
Last thing which doesnt add up...at one end you are saying Megs and stuff not being for people like you as it is expensive...so how come you are willing to procure stuff for our Lahori friends and then despatch it to them on hisab kitab terms especially with the statement like hisab kitab to hota rahey ga...meaning you are willing to supply on CREDIT...who is giving you this credit...as you have said yourself...you have small pockets so how can you procure a lot of products for others on cash...
and yes stop shooting blanks in the air...
I hope you do not become a dumb blonde and try to answer my questions because you have been measured, weighed and found wanting...if you do not understand what it means...just google it...