Yeah 94 Registered. Though its a 1500cc swaped and I treid my best to get 1500cc on book but excise office was not intrested
History of token tax I paid for my City Steermatic:
2007-2008 = 37002008-2009 = 35002009-2010 = 65002010-2011 = 5000
and now its Rs 5900. Lets see what they actually charge when i go to the post office.
Car Make SantroYear 2004Engine 993CCCar Reg City LahoreToken Paid RS 1400
Honda city2010 modelreg: Islamabadpaid 3384/- for annual
why there is so much flactuation ?
Shezad bhai did u pay all the tokens in June without penalties
Yes every time before 31 July without penalities.
Now the question is why was i charged Rs 6500 for the year 2009-10? The GPO ppl said that i paid only Rs 3500 in the previous year 2008-09 where as the token rate was Rs 5000 so they are charging me 1500 more as arears of the token (sounds very stupid because u never pay the amount of your choice. u only pay what they say).
aoa!guys i paid 4800rs for my honda city 2001 exi this year! dunno why they chrged so much!last token is of 2700rs! : S .........car is lahore registered!
@ time news rates are announced late. those who escape with previous rates have to pay new rate + arrears in next year
Guys does anyone know how much would have to be paid this year i.e. July 2011 on the following vehicles? (They're all Islamabad registered)
1) Civic 2010 1.8 ltr2) City 2000 1.3 ltr 3) Mehran 2007 800cc4) Mehran 1997 800cc
Many thanks.
just yesterday paid Rs 4820 for my city 2010.
Yes it happened with me two years ago. So late birds are better off;) Paying last year's arrears is a bit burdensome
can ny one guide me wid da procedure if one looses his registration booklet
I have islamabad number car. it is possibale to pay token tax at ETO office Islamabad?or any post office?
If you have isb registered car, than there wont' be any problem submitting tax... as far as i think....
Faez... don't know much about the details, but if this thing happend to you it's really sad and quite a worrysome time for you
@Zubair530 it happened to a relative of mine n he doesn't noe wat to do
as far as i have heard, he will need to launch an FIR, give an add in Newspaper, and alongwith coppies of these and an affadavit, he will have to apply for duplicate documents...
no u cantsee the last token paid. check the post office stamp on tokenu have to go to same post office again
Honda City 2001lahoretoken amount 3570/-last year 3030/-
i heared that after 10 years, token amount reduced to half.is that true?