Kindly share which car in Pakistan offers over 25 Km/l of mileage. Kindly share as much info about the car as you can, like car model, price, merits, demerits, maintenance issues faced seating capacity, features etc etc.
Honda Fit #GP5500+km 30.7km/l
im not sure but someone told me the new Aqua can do 35/ltr on high octane. The compliment came from a 2015 vitz owner who was eager to buy aqua for its fuel millage. Would ask him, or anyone owning an aqua can clearly post some millage graph ?
which fuel you use for daily driven ?
Fit hai broBut on a side note are the parts and skillfull mechanics easily available?
PRIUS PHV
QUALITY JDMs @ fb.com/mycar.pk
PKDM Suzuki wagon r do 22km/l on long route
That is not my car I took the pic from FB, it was shared by a fellow PW.
there is already a scandal ongoing in world regarding it so I will not believe these meters even if they belong to Japan .better to do manual reading as was said by @cerwinvega in another thread.
Yes you are right but then we have manufacturers also who claim in their advertisements for this much of mileage and yes even after calculating the way you are saying there are a few car who really giving this much of mileage so just want to keep a note of those few cars and what their owners say about them. I have PKDM Wagon R and I am getting 15-16 in city drive karachi traffic.
My Mira ES giving 22-23kmpl on local and 27-28 kmpl on long route,its manually calculated figures. Its a maintenance free car, just change Oil filter/Air filter/oil + regular chechups from skilled mechanic. Reference pic is attached.manually calculated 27.6
That's a pretty impressive mileage you are getting. Please tell me more about your car like have you faced any problems so far and how much one of these are costing these days?
@MGK I havent face any issue, just regular maintenance. and about cost in my knowledge 4 grade low mileage 2013 mira es must be 10.50 +-(lacs). Full options G grade must be above 11+lacs. By the way @umarmuslim will confirm the current market price.
Hi there.... I am not aware of what honda fit gp1-5 means. Please can you kindly tell me and which one to buy keeping in view price and mileage. Thanks.
I have an aqua and it gives 23kmpl locally (abbottabad) and almost same when i travel from abbottabd to pindi with some 45km drive on motorway. As I have judged and read about these hybrid cars Aqua has better hybrid technology then fit and honda fit should not be doing any more .. However the hybrid mode gives better mileage if u travel at speeds of under 60kmph like traffics in islamabd or pindi and less traffic lights or jams ..and the most economic reading comes during an ascend .. i get some 60kmpl from abbottabd to haripur (distance : 30km) and till hasanabdal i get about 40-45 kmpl .. put posting such pics would be nonsense because thats not the actual mileage And surprisingly in winters the aqua in abbottabd is giving little less mileage as heater is on high temp and full blow requiring engine to run continously .. so i'd say most of the high mileage claims are incorrect or one short trip in general these hybrids do around 25kmpl and nothing more .. i have some stats from other friends who r driving hybrid
and yes u can do hypermiling in hybrids if u drive at speed around 60kmph for 500km u might get a economy of 30kmpl but would that be true for 100% of car owners and a standard rule ... the answer is NO .. no one drives at 60kmph on highway without any specific reason .. average driving on good roads is 90-100kmph where these hybrids dont give such mileage
Will you please guide me how as my gp5 only given 12.5 km/l
This topic was automatically closed 2 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.