We will know if they display CBUs in showrooms. CBUs are LHDs right?
Yes. Most probably
CBUs are right hand drives as available on media launch ceremony.
Total of 24 units as CBU20 1.5L4 1.37L
I have full data somewhere and there were 4 units of 1.37
Black is most probably fabric and beige are the faux leather.
Some markets gets black leather but then those cars have sunroof as well, in other words top varaint.
Wait till the monopoly of Big 3 finishes . Btw in India you get sedans in 9 lac which is Pakistani somewhat 20 lacs. If these companies can do it there, then they can do it here as well . And as far as I know , India ksi aur dunya main nhi hai.
Have you heard the term "Economies of Scale"?
Yes I know what you mean by this. In India there are many competitors but here in Pakistan are only 3 Big and Kia is a new one. So by keeping Its price low , the company would have targeted the hatchback buyers as well leading to increase production.
1 $ = 75 IN Rs (India)1$ = 160+ Rs (PAK)
so 1.0 Mil INRupees car = 13,333 US$ which is 2,133,333 Pk Rs simple maths
Not good signs for lumiere and base auto.
yes, Yaris base variant starting at 25. Changan seems to be too optimistic about their offering.
They will be shooting themselves in the FEET.
Price is min 0.25million above its should be range
Redeemed USD/PKR from bank today @154.5
Lumiere should not be more than 2.2 millions otherwise people will definitely prefer toyota yaris
I think these prices are justified. There would be around difference of at least 4 lacs between yaris and alsvin which is quite good.
I don't know about others, but I, being a potential buyer, would definitely consider Yaris over Alsvin at this price point.
Pretty sure the basic M/T and DCT are what they're interested in selling and I think the prices make sense for those.
I don't think price makes sense for base variant either. Because 1.37 MT VERSION is price lower than Cultus/ Celerio all over the world. At higher price, people rather prefer a Japanese brand with higher perceived quality.