How fast is the diesel Fortuner?
Chinese cars/ SUVs are priced lower in comparison to other brands in the intl mkt in order to provide a cheap and cost effective alternative. However, in pakistan, chinese cars are priced at par with japanese/ korean brands. Changan alsvin is already priced expensive here and they will opt same strategy for upcoming oshan x7 suv. By mere looks, it seems an avg suv with larger wheel base. Interior cabin seems spacious and empty with ltd features. However if u look at the cabin of a fortuner it doesnot gave an empty look bcz it commensurates with the cabin design and features. It doesnot come near the fortuner even by slightest margin bcz of engine, tx and cabin design.
Did CEO sahab mention anything about decade old headunit ?
CEO was like “app nay bas ghabrana nai hai”
Hahah. Did you have any further correspondence with changan officials over that facebook post?
long story. Will try to record a voice note and share.
Waiting eagerly 🤣
meaning?
its actually 8.23 to be exact
Will this be launching in Feb?
Here are zero to hundred of x7 and x7 plushttps://m.facebook.com/groups/513669716176875/permalink/736734980537013/
There is a news about change of launch date. It looks like there will be a change to a new date from Feb 16th..
8.3 secsFor0 to 100?
Is this thing really faster than even Civic / RS..
I’ll believe it when I see it happen with our petrol.
Does it support normal petrol or requires hi octane?
Not inconceivable, it has 300Nm of torque, 80 more than Civic.
According to their ceo, they've tested it on local euro 5 regular fuel and that's what the company recommends.
Oshan X7 launch moved to March 1st.
Chinese claims rehn deyo . Hobc doesn’t do any magic wasay in speed i m sure. Hobc wasay bhi hamesha better mileage deta hai i never found it a problem in monetary terms. Glory ki mileage aur response dekhain:) sirf owner hi tareef keray ga
Supposed X7 plus' 0-60 run in 8.23s (disregard the fake v8 sounds lol)
Even regular x7 with 260Nm torque does it in 8.9s
I would have disregarded it, if it wasn't:
-Coming from the CEO-Had no actual videos showing it to be true
So, 8.3 secs is one thing, even 9 seconds or less would make it one of the fastest non-electric vehicles of Pakistan.
Reviewwith English subtitles: