Dont know why..maybe not to make it brittle
Around 480-510 in khi
I am really getting crazy
Bhai jo in mechanics aur suspension walon k chakkar me parr gaya wo crazy he ho jata hai...
Hope nothing happened to your car..just monitor water levels
Yes in shaa allah. I will try to install t. Valve as mechanic is not ready to install.
What about bigger fan motor and carburetor butterfly. Can u please advise on this?
Now the update is I went to mechanic in the evening about the poor head facing. He said he has even the surface and gasket is fixed properly and he give me assurance that no issue will occur in future. He also said if it comes again we will have a chance to re face it.
Dear AllYesterday I visited for carburetor service and butterfly repair. Also fixed new bigger fan motor. I noticed RPM morning start is 600 or 700 and car little vibrates till then RPM reaches to 1000.Please tell me how to solve the issue.
RPM should be 1500-2000 due to autochoke and then normalize to 850-1000 once required temp is reached..
Get the auto choke adjusted and working. It should bring up cold idle to 1500-2000 RPM on cold start. Normal idle on this carby engine must be 950 RPM to be exact little less or more will make the engine vibrate.Get electical load idle up adjusted such that when full electrical load is on the system it maintains 950 RPM.Same for the AC load idle up it should maintain the RPM at 950 with AC on.Get the Dashpot adjusted such that when you leave the accelerator paddle it holds that for a second or two. It would give a smooth effect.
From where did you get your engine compression tested ?
It was from another pakwheelers workshop in Nazimabad, Karachi. Behind Akhtar Eye Hospital. I found the contact name and address from Pakwheels forums. Forgotten now as it was way back in 2012
OK will visit him yo adjust auto choke.who will adjust electrical load?Mechanic will understand the word dash pot?
All these mechanisms are present at carbeurator and will be adjusted by the person doing tune up/carb adjustment. Don't know what mechanics call dashpot in Desi language.
Ok
Please suggest after how many kms coolant need to be checked if it's intact or reduced?
According to general rule after about 5000km 200-250ml of coolant reduction is considered normal. If one is using proper coolant, thermostat valve and the system is totally leak free.
This rule applies for new cars? Or old cars too?
This rule applies to both new and old car's. Even i apply this on my Khyber 98 and Cultus 04 they are going fine.
I have jusr started using coolant few weeks ago. Before I was using tap water. I don't have much running.
Bro what's fuel consumption now after head gasket and carb servuce