nice informative thread (Y)
@jz
Thanks on behalf of all DFC members!
I have managed to get the following information for G15SF:
There was't any brand written on them but the daewoo monogram and some other numbers. They were copy of the replaced shocks. I know the over pricing but i was in hurry that day.Mech. Irfan and Elect. Sajid :-$ at friend auto assured their originality and said shocks will last for the next 4-5 years or around 100,000 km.
Thanks for the nice words about car, the amazing thing is you were there and...better luck next time.
once i visited the friends auto and i found that these guys overcharged me a labour as well as spareparts...at that time mech irfan was out of country and workshop was in the hold of sajid and mech nadeem....another problem was the unavailabilty of spare parts near around....
I think you forgot the ancient Federal Autos for parts availability....
thanks for the effort but these specs are for rebuilding the engine . I am looking for the timing values for the exhaust valve which are called Exhaust Open BBDC and Exhaust close ATDC both these values are in degrees. thanks
Hi Testdriver and allMy Daewoo's meter with new look after some alteration , watch it and share ur comments ,
//youtu.be/http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEF6At_TwFE
if there were Cielo's meter , it looks awesome with this alteration ,
@asadscorpio
wah saeen wah, shah sahib, cha gai hain.
looking very nice, also mention details of the work, cost, work place, labour etc.
thanks Shah jee aath aik so rupay lag gaye hain , means 800/-. Meter Dial cleaning from green to white , installation of Led bulbs ,
Assalam-o-Alaikum to all Daewoo Lovers:
I want to repair dashboard of my daewoo. Is there any expert in RWP/ISB?
The fuel guage of my daewoo is not working. Is there any expert in RWP/ISB?
wat type of dashboard damage u want to fix???
@ asad
meter to shandar ho gaya hay yaar.
thanks brother , pics men itna clear nahi lag raha but reality men ziada acha nazar aata hai ,
Actually my dash board is required finishing moreover meter panel and some buttons are loose.
A good electrician can help u in this regards. New Speaker covers r available in market , Speedometer, control button and AC vents could be re-assembled by professional, and damages may be fixed with the help of black silicon, magic depoxi steel or elfi. All works should be done by expert electrician. Mr.Adnan(Testdriver) can suggest u best electrician. Although my electrician is also good but you should go for best.
@asad_scorpio : sir kiya haal hein:) , welcome back. start posting like you used to one year back.
thanks brothers , i am fine ,wat about u , bus yaar aaj kal office men busy hon isi liyey non wheels activities ka time nahi hota , just come in DFC for technical help ,