permatex from www.adenwalla.org
aoa sir thanks for replying on such a short notice i already asked adenwalla about it they have it in stock and i can get it within the week but as xulficar sahab has posted in previous posts that there is a possibility of getting threebond in pakistan ie karachi so i was curious as i could get a direction from where to source it here as threebond stuff is more durable from what i have read online.another thing sir which variant of permatex you would recommend for the oil pan and oil pump as the ultra black and ultra grey both have similar application mentioned on their website.
regards Effaf Hassan
ultra grey is good
thanks alot sir
really appreciate the help
Also sir Any Good Workshop for engine work in islamabad / rawalpindi you would recommend
I had the same problem u had but mine was a little bigger, oil pan leakage and main seal leakage, i used permatex red one which can bear high temperature on oil pan and new main seal and Alhamdulillah its going without any leak till now
try Burraq Autos at Glass factory road, make sure you ask all questions you have as it will be your money and your vehicle they will be performing work upon. As owner you have all the right to know about work they intend to do.
thanks for the info sir actually i was browsing through all the silicones locally available and right now i am trying to get the loctite 1207b and permatex grey both options are on the table.as i dont actually trust the locally available silicones after spending so much on genuine parts and don't want the pain to reopen it again as 2c is a pain to redo.also sir is did you use the genuine seal or the nok/corteco seals locally available.
will try them sir actually i visit the mechanic or workshop before getting work done to get the a game plan straight also got the manual with me plus nearly all tools like torque wrenches etc but since the permatex silicone takes 24 hours o cure i am thinking of getting it done at home so it can cure in piece.also sir i am having difficulty getting a genuine crank seal for the 2c visited toyota i9 they also offered me the nok made seal as genuine didnt buy it i am still looking fot it but are nok corteco seals good , like do they last or are crap
regards and thanks
call up 0321 4106898 with forum reference and seek his opinion for seal brand he is the right person to guide
sorry for the late reply sir was buzy with somet matters.thanks alot for sharing the info inshallah will call him uo with the forum rrefrence.thanks again sir
regards and prayers Effaf Hassan
Uploading... Please.guide.me.What.is.this.black.thing
Uploading...
please help
To know the leak first clean it with some degreaser or kerosene oil then check from where its leaking
:faceplam:
So what
Thanks.Please.recommend someone in lhe.who.check.leakage Degreaser wd40 is.fine.for cleaning
Thats fine but find something cheaper like the one i told you and about the guy i have no idea because am not from lahore
Bring Diesel Cars Back!
https://thegreatpakistan.com/bring-diesel-cars-back/