Salam to all i am working and successfully completed the temperature controlled through digitally which can be changed according to your requirement. If the weather is cool and you need no cooling than you can set temp by the help of two push buttons up & down. For Example if your set point is 24C, than compressor is on and start cooling and when car temperature is equal to 24C than compressor will switch off through Relay and it will again on when temp goes rise above 24C So If the weather is hot and you need cooling than you can set at 18C etc by the help of two push buttons up & down.
The circuit is very easy and simple shown in below which consist of some component which is easily available in market. For further information anybody contact me on my email id mrasifrasool@yahoo.com Source code is also free available through email.
climate control ?? ? ?
WaoWWWW this will be great,
Do you know how difficult it can be to make this ?
Will this work with any AC in any Car ?
And how much it can cost ?
I will be very interested if you want to do experimentation on my car lolzzz
Bhai jaan PIC U.C ka code bhi copy paste kar dein yahan pe
thats just a digital meterhence all cars have it installed already, but thats manual meaning to rotate between red and blue line much bluer get more cooling less blue makes tha car less cool and compressor stops cooling @ tat temp.
Saadtn check your email for source code
The cost is maximum 2000 rupees.
That is NOT what this is.
This allows you to set an actual temperature.
Dear Murtazee
By using button between red and blue lines, actually you are mixing hot air in cooling air and your car compressor is running continuously and by using this electronic circuit you are controlling the compressor switching (ON & OFF).
@mrasifrasoolThanks.. HOTMAIL is banned in my office, so I will check it once I reach home.
@all confused people.
Let me explain how a manual A/C thermostat works. The thermostat just turns on and off the compressor by judging the temperature of coil. The more the blower speed is, more quickly the coil gets warm. So it all depends on the speed of blower. E.g at speed 2, the compressor will cut off more quickly than at speed 4. I hope you guys got me!!!!
I'm not sure about the climate controll of 2003+ model cars here!!!!
good work, mashallah....
awesome effort ... I really wanted to build something like this!
Waise Good work asif bhai!!!
I have just one concern over it........ Where do you plan to install the temprature sensor? Will it calculate cabin temperature or the air temperature coming from blower? If its calculating cabin temperature, then I'm afraid in intense june/july season, it will never give a chance to compressor for rest. For getting it worked properly, your car a/c should be in tip top condition, more over the cabin should be sealed properly, no leakage I mean. The black colored cars will suffer the most.
mrasifrasool do you come to Isb/Rwpl ? can you help me put this in my car (cultus) this look so cool and amazing and i wanna try it
Waiting for someone to actually put it to together and i would love to help and get this in my car hence ... subscribed
if it is so then its really a good invention dear. i just know thats the knob to controll the thermostat, its new for me.thanks for correction
@mrasifrasool
impressive work, but have u actually tried it. all the components may be available but is it ergonomically feasible?
@mrasifrasool: in simple terms, this is a sort of automatic airconditioner system which turns on when temperature rises above ur desired selected temperature?
Nice Effort....!!You Better Make One And Record A Demonstration Video So That More Of People Can Understand And Can Later Provide On Demand...!!It Really Works As A Climate Control Somehow.....!! A Digital Thermostat You Can Say...!!
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CASIFCN%7E1.LTE%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtml1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><o:smarttagtype namespaceuri="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" name="City"></o:smarttagtype><o:smarttagtype namespaceuri="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" name="place"></o:smarttagtype><style> </style> All component is easily available in market Karachi Electronics, IC Master, Collage road <st1:place w:st="on"><st1:city w:st="on">Rawalpindi</st1:city></st1:place>. Exact Price of each component is below <o:p> </o:p> 16F877A Microcontroller IC----------250.00 16x2 LCD--------------------------------275.00 LM35 Temperature Sensor------------065.00 Transistor C1383------------------------005.00 <st1:city w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Crystal</st1:place></st1:city> 20MZ----------------------------020.00 7805 Regulator---------------------------010.00 Push button x2---------------------------005.00 Relay--------------------------------------015.00 Vero Board-------------------------------025.00 Resistances-------------------------------002.00 Capacitors--------------------------------020.00 Connectors-------------------------------075.00 <o:p> </o:p>
<o:p> </o:p> Total--------------------------------------767.00