My Dear it looks likes this Now I need some resistor or something else that would make my red LED strip glow. Currently they are glowing, but as I have now observed I dont need them to glow that bright regularly. I would Like them to glow Bright when the brake is activated. So any device you could suggest that could be attached to the circuit to get the results.
Can u tell me exactly how many LEDs are connected in each row??? so that i may tell u exactly wat to do
I have put around 15 LEDs in each row (Dont exactly remember) Tightly next to each other... Now My idea was this that Center line as shown in pic will act as brake light. but they looked uncool.. Soo my idea is if I could somehow put it on low load normall and full voltage on brake... And all three strips at once.
hey bro waiting for updates..
@Muj_talpur. Add the same amount of resistance that you've used in series to the already installed resistors. Like if you're using a 330 ohm rail, add another 330 ohm rail in series so it makes a total of 660 ohm. Now connect the current coming from the parking lights to the 660ohm rail and the one coming from the brake lights to the 330 ohm rail. Now when you turn on the parking lights, the leds would be dim because the they'll be facing 660 ohms of resistance. And when you apply brakes, it'll glow brighter because the leds would now be facing 330 ohms of resistance.
Sorry guys was busy last week so cudnt get time to continue the project but i did add brake light to left tail light and here it is
THIS IS THE PARKING LIGHT
THIS IS THE BRAKE LIGHT
nicely done (y)
awsome
great work, I also want to modify my khybers back light but my CNG cylender is lowered, mechanics tell me that I need to first remove the cylinder then we cann remove the lights, is there any way around other thn removing the cylinder.
yr i think so simply lifting the car on jacks will solve the prob..the big red jack lifting the rear axle..
@umair can u plz explain the wiring of brake light...i mean how is parking light nt braking light r saperated...r there two saperate wires..or the current simply increases by pushing the brake paded...if so then there is a divice like resistorss....it regulates the current flow according to load....plz explain the wire...pics mght help
the same prob was with my khyber so wat i did was that i didnt took the lights out but i just took the light cover off as the new cover costs Rs.200 and can easily be fitted back with silicone glue
i ve nt yet fitted the lights in my car yet so will tell u about the wiring of brake and parking later.......
Nw that both the lights are completed i will inshallah install them ........
this one is the circuit diagram of which someone requested GOOD LUCK IN UNDERSTANDING THE DIAGRAM
I ve fitted the lights which was way more difficult than making them cuz of CNG cylinder........But there is still a problem of brake lights......cuz when brakes r applied they dont work so i will have to the take the car to expert to do last details
nw i m thinking of tinting these lights to make the LEDs more noticeable
Nicely done
But also give attention to the exterior like bumper and trunk
kal motor cycle walay nay khare gare ko mara aur bumper tor dia
and wasay full restoration ka plan hai mera lakin still short on money
it means the orignal cover will break by doing so, dont you think the new cover will fade out by time ??
btw nice work and do upload pics at night plz
i dnt abt ur car but my car is 21 years old and i dnt think my car's wud be original by now light cover can easily be removednd all covers will fade with time due to direct sunlight...and u cant get ur lights done without removing cover..