thanks brother.not sure if it can fit the 2004!! this steering was yet again changed last yr.currently i have fitted one with the red leather stitching on its leather
I guess now you can strat working on the Bluetooth buttons on the wheel
yeah was on my mind long before but the stupid OEM navigation given by caska hasnt gvien pin out diagram for various wires coming out. asked Caska India and other sites for the pinout. even contacted tracking world still no clue or else would have activated the BT and phone controls aswell.
This is a recent picture of CRUISEMATEC'S interior with the red stitched leather steering wheel and OEM Honda Navigation!!
Cruisy after the weekly pampering with all the good makeup!!! No Cruisy isn't Black!!!
Masha Allah, nice upgrade.
thanks bro. waiting to see your jeep!!!
thats the ever so humble ALTI with CRUISEMATEC. ALTI is MASHAALLAH a gem! has given trouble free 85k on the road n still strong as a mule!! the other day it did 298KMS in a tank full of CNG filled for RS 560 only!! that was simply WOWW!! kharian to Isb n back n still some CNG left!! it too is BUMPPER TOO BAMPARR JEENIAN ( infact barring a few scuffs on the bumper it actually is in a great nick and is ALHAMDOLILLAH spotless n I love her for the donkey work it does all day . blessed with a pioneer UB pre n 718s and a 10 disc. CF changer!! )
Went through the whole thread today and now I must say, this is simply AMAZING!!! It is such a great effort done by you and everything is explained in detail, I'm speechless at the moment so have no idea what to say! All I can say is, LAGE RAHO So happy to see such people in Pakistan. Faith in humanity, thus, has been restored!
LOL @BUMPPER TOO BAMPARR JEENIAN Alto, or should I say, Alti is actually a good khota gaari. I had it rented for about 6 months and it did some really khota type jobs without honking like a khota! And I dunno why, but your Alti in the picture above looks so innocent MashAllah both cars are well maintained.Hoping to see a Citymatec here soon
Here you go Sir.Enjoyhttps://www.pakwheels.com/forums/4x4-clubs-off-roaders-suv/198477-fj40-owners-stand-up-counted-3
Nice work man
Ol? pessoal, primeiramente me desculpem pelo pessimo ingles.Sou do brasil e meu civic ? um LXS 2008 MT. Troquei o painel,cable reel e o volante, tentei realizar a instala??o do cruise conforme este tutorial, mas n?o funcionou.A luz "CRUIZE MAIN" acende, mas n?o consigo acionar o cruise. J? tentei em v?rias velocidades.Ser? que minha ECU n?o ? compat?vel? Ou tem algum macete?
Desde j? agrade?o pela aten?
Hello everybody, first sorry for bad english.I'm from Brazil and my civic is a LXS 2008 MT. I replaced the panel, steering wheel and cable reel, tried to perform the installation of the cruise as this tutorial, but it did not work.The light "Cruize MAIN" lights, but I can not activate the cruise. I've tried at various speeds.Will my ECU is not compatible? Or have some trick?
I thank you for your attention
hello n nice to see people from across the globe. can you first tell me whether other civics in your country that have the cruise control, have the same ECU as that of your car. u might have to open the ECU cover and match the ECU nomenclature. have you connected the wires to the brake light swith properly and also two wires that have to be connected to the ECU in A39 and A41 (for manual)? remember that you will either have to replace the 2 pin brake light swith to 4 pin switch orIe a 4 point relay as shown in this thread. also try reversing the clutch wires I.e interchange the ground wire and that of the wire coming from A41. hope that helps. keep us posted and we might be able to get you CRUISING !!!
Hello,
I've done all these tests with the wires of the clutch and brake switches, already tested the steering wheel buttons with a multimeter and when I do the test panel also works, all buttons emit an audible signal (beep) when pressing.I think the ECU is not pre-programmed. Is there a way to update the firmware of the ECU?
A hug to everyone and thanks for listening.
do other civics of your country having same engine of higher specs have factory fitted Cruise control in them? post a pic of the ECU part no. here.
Aoa
Zunny bhai i went through ur thread and i also went online & found references regarding Cruise control in vitz, can u plz go through this & tell me if its possible in 2008 vitzThank You
http://www.thecruisecontrolstore.com/YarisCruiseInstructions250-1731.pdf
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/performance-modification-tune-up-preventive-maintenance/212047-toyota-vitz-cruise-control
Ps ur pm inbox is full
http://web.newsguy.com/mcclure/Yaris/2006-2011%20Yaris%20OEM%20Cruise%20Control%20DIY%2020110315.pdf
yep 100% possible. my cousin seeing cruisematec's success, tried on his Toyota Corolla Auris. apparantly he just added the cruise stalk and it started working. check your cluster if it has the cruise icon. try looking up for the instrument cluster diagnostics of your vehicle. the cruise icons should display. if the cluster is compatible then thats 50% job done. next check for your ECU part no. if the same ECU is present in other variants which have the CC then the ECU is compatible. hen its just a matter of hooking uo the wires. ive read the document last night and i think its possible by all means. if your car fulfills the pre requisites then there's no reason why it shouldnt work!! all the est n keep us posted!!