for all those who plan installing Cruise Control in manual cars, heres a pic of the clutch mounted sensor u will need to install. Lets see who does the 1st Manual Civic in Pakistan!
Zunny bro.. Hats off to you for writing such an informative and productive thread...you're the man!! Jazakullah Just wanted to ask abt this sensor in accelerator pedal of manual civic... Where is it available from? And what would be its price? Any idea?
the pleasure was mine sir!! its just my little contribution to make this site a bit more valuable place for us to hang around. bro the pic i showed you in my last post is that of a CLUTCH safety sensor n not a sensor in the accelerator. i seriously dont have a clue how much it costs. my guess a couple of Ks. will have to search around. the wire from this sensor will have to be plugged into A41 of the ECU connector. in manual cars with cruise control whenever u press the clutch the cruise control will disengage in the same way when u press the brake in the autos. the manuals thus will get disengaged whenever u press the brake or the clutch. hope the point is home!!!!
found some pics in my phone the other day. these might help someone in future. these helped me when i was figuring the wiring out.
im done with my little story now u tell us ur story and which DIY u did!!!
thank you it was a long UDHAAR i owed all 8th Gen owners. u all are welcome!!
bro it started with Star plus n then shifted to PTV!!!!! see the effect when supreme court is not with you(initial star plus wala poryion) n the second half when SC was at home!!!(later part PTV!!) lolz
lolz!! i dont think im that good a writer. it was unintentioal n then just coudnt stop myself. i guess some effect of the Sidney Sheldon hot novels ,which like all teenagers i also happen to read, still prevails!!!
thank u bhai. its nice people like you for whom i felt like taking the cat out of the bag after all!!! hope ur working on the manual CRUISY !!!! hope ur the 1st!!!
grateful sir jee. u were really interested in this DIY since long!!! have u got your audio controls sorted yet???????
thank you janaab!! u people are the real inspiration behind this project!!!
hope u liked it!!! thanks for the support!! remember you once told me to adandon ship???? lolz see i got it!!!
trust me they hate anything that takes their hubby's attention away from them! SELFISH BEINGS!!! lolz
like the title Thanks!!!
aapki nazare karam hae warna hum is qaabil kahaan janaab!!!!
JAZAKALLAH SIR JEE!!!truly honoured!!!
thanks matee!!!
yeah true!!! one thing led to the other nthen ALHAMDULILLAH success!!!
lolz!!! WADDAY CHAUDRY sahab is in Pakistan nowadays!! u can imagine how well disciplined i would be these days!!!!