I am interested in buying 2017 honda civic but i am confused what should be the buying price of base model without sunroof and does it have good re sale if i want to sell after few months please help in providing feedback
No it has the worst resale.
Its better to spend the extra money and get the extra features and the resale.
Thats what i thought but the price difference is more then 4 lakhs
No, its resale is not good. Even it is hard to find a hardtop civic in the market and people also don't prefer to buy it and as a result it has the worst resale.Better to spend some extra money and buy the Civic Oriel with sunroof and extra features . If people are buying a civic as it is an expensive car so they only buy the oriel by spending some extra cash to get a sedan with good features rather than spending too much money on a base variant with high price and less features.
How about if i buy it in 2500000 still u guys think it will be hard to sell with no loss in few months ?
Well,my advice to you is to buy an oriel by spending some extra cash.If you do so you will have:1) A car with sunroof and other features2) Better resale3) Peace of mind
Ur right even thou the price is less and i am spending 25 lakhs still i am more worried then happy.Everyone was saying buy it as u wont get 17 model civic in 25 anywhere
Yes, you should be happy to buy a car not worried and that's why I am talking about mental satisfaction. Buy a 2016 model instead if you are budget-constrained. Doesn't matter if you are buying a 16 or 17 model.
I see more Turbos on the road than the hardtop variant; that's how unwanted that car is.
Recently bought a 2016 model Civic oriel 45k km in 26.50 so you can have idea of the price.The same car with same feature in 2017 model are about 29-30 lacs. Search on pakwheels you will find some good cars.
Yes it is absolutely an unwanted car.As far as turbo is concerned , it's on the roads because it has its own class because of its turbo engine keeping the knocking issues aside. And honestly speaking if I can recall properly , I have only seen only one hardtop Civic X in my entire life!
Go for 16 model oriel by adding 2 lacs
Its hard to understand why people are crazy for xli but when it comes to honda no one wants to buy the base model pakistani mentality is super weird
Its to do with price Xli or city are budget sedan in pakistani auto market hence the demand....Civic and grande are premium sedans(only pakistani thing) so its about gadgets and more functions hence better demand of Oriel than Hardtop same is the case with Grande CVT top of line and Corolla 1.8 cruisetronic or whatever they call it....Grande has far superior market than other Corolla 1.8's
Me too, have seen only one.
I hope someone who owned a hard top honda see’s this thread and replies as he would be the best judge who has gone through the process
It seems like you've already made up your mind to buy the hardtop version, if so is the case then no need to ask for suggestions, just go ahead and good luck
Hahahaaha no brother its just a simple thing that the price is very cheap its for a reason ofcourse we have established that it doesnt sell but the attraction is just the price i still think non of us owned a hard top so i think its a safe to say only a hard top owner can give real facts which will benefit others too who stumble upon this thread
Actually as civic and grande are premium sedans so people are spending a lot of money so they consider spending some extra money for the top of line variant to get the best car and features rather than saving a little cash and buying a base 1.8 corolla altis or a hardtop civic with no extra fascinating features.In case of 1.3 xli , yes I am a little confused about the mentality. I mean people spend too much cash on a car in which you have "haath se oopar karne wale sheeshe", I mean you can buy a 1.3 gli with a little price difference or you can buy a base model Honda City having more features and cheaper than xli. But people have sick-mentality here ke "bhai corolla corolla hai".
Two things if you dont care about resale then go ahead and buy it.. If you do then dont buy it and go for Oriel.
Resale matters, I had a red color turbo and had really hard time selling it and it got sold for less than the market price.