salammein ne returns file ki thi and foreign jany k liye ki thiafter that consultant ne kaha k nil ki returns authentic nahhi hainso mene ik lawyer pkra or oske kehny pe revise kara k income show ki but after due datemarch mein mene returns revise karwai thiab last night muje fbr ne love letter bheja hay k 177 number or detail ye k you are failed to file returns or commissioner ki taraf se audit me chala gya caseab agar kisi ko proper information ho iske baray me to please help me kindlyi am very depressed k ye ka ,,,,, ho gainaya syapa par gyaagar koi bhi dost iske baray mein malomat rakhta hy to kindly muje help karaydjalishah@gmail.com is my email please direct inbox kr den or ye b guide kren k kya serious issue hy ???kitna serious scene hy kya hisab maamlaat hain please rehnumai kijye ga
shukriya
Is there a new rule that we have to be a tax filer to send foreign currency to Pakistan to our accounts?
I submitted my first tax returns last year in September, when do i have to submit next?
30th july is the last date of submission of returns but government extends it upto September, October.
Thanks Khurram, In the upcoming submission which period returns do i need to file? I basically started receiving payments in late 2017 so most of my transactions are within last 6 months.
You will file return for full year from 1st july 17 to 30th june 18.
Thanks so much!
Assalamualaikum, Would someone please help me regarding something urgent. I am stuck while filing the return for 2018. I booked a car in may 2018 and subsequently paid an amount of 1650,000 as booking payment in May 2018. Now where should i put this amount in statement of assets/liabilities? Also since the remaining payment as well as WHT was paid after june 2018, am i correct in understanding that i'd have to declare an asset ( a car ) in next year's tax return and also claim for WHT. Thanks in advance..
Yes, you can't enter assets acquired after June. Enter 1,650,000 in "Any Other Asset" and mention "Car Booking Advance Deposit" in text field. Mention car as asset next year (FY-2019) and also get withholding tax adjusted next year.
@ Nabs....Thanks a lot for your help
brother, do you also give Zakaat?
Where to enter the (i) Zakat and (ii) donations to charity in the Income Tax return for salary class.
In my case, I filed them in 116(2) (Statement of Assets / Liabilities filed voluntarily) , tab Personal Expenses , header Donation, Zakat, Annuity, Profit on Debt, Life Insurance Premium, etc. @ code 7076
Yes its to be filed there. But it is also to be filed somewhere in Income Tax Return document as you get Tax Credit for it as per my knowledge. But where exactly is it to be filed i.e. in the Deductible Allowance (Charitable) Section or in somewhere else ?
I think it's not for individual filer but for company/AOPs etc but for better understanding read the section 61 of income tax ordinance. One thing which I am sure that we can't mentioned the zakat which we give ourselves but we can mention only the zakat deducted by banks or given by banking channel, any othe expert opinion from anyone is also welcomed.
Sincere Thanks for this information. But mine looks different from yours. Mine is salary IT Return. Yours has different options in it.
Also brother. There is Zakat and "Charity" field in the Deductible Allowances Tab as well. Does the charity given amount also filled in that field ?
Every given charity does not qualify for tax concession only prescribed charities to specific organizations mentioned in Income tax ordinance