Engine oil is going into air filter and carburetor. I have changed PCV valve after thinking that it could be an issue. Its not simple some drops of oil it sucked so much one time that it stopped running altogether, mechanic had to open plugs clean and remove engine oil from carburetor. These pictures are after cleaning the air filter tray. Mechanic said this is Ring piston issue. If this was ring issue wouldnt car throw blue smoke all the time? Car does not smoke except when engine oil goes into carb.
Anyone?
only idea goes towards PCV failure, but you mentioned that you have already changed it, replaced with new one or kabuli?
please recheck PCV and confirm its operation by blowing air at one end, it should have one way passage.
I replaced the PCV with new one. Confirmed its working by blowing air and it was only letting in air from one side. I have replaced 3 Air Filters in 1 week. Mechanics are not able to identify the issue correctly.
150/250 rup wala desi brand new pcv will not fixBuy genuine or kabli
This may the problem like, Car back mar raha e. This is mainly the issue of rings, yet not confirmed. If the rings are week then your car smokes.
Same problem happens with my carby cultus and every time pcv valve was out of order. Replaced with kabuli one or genuine one. From last 8 years till I owned this car mechanics suggested for ring and piston job. On highways at constant speed of above 80 occasionally engine oil comes in filter and my cultus becomes worst then 2 stroke riksha in terms of smoke from exhaust. For this I did alter engine headgaskit and little bit widen its oil return hole as experiment and Alhamdolillah had not face that problem again on highway travelling at constant high speed and throttle.
This happens when the cylinder cycle is not functioning properly hence back pressure throws the engine oil. It starts from the small air exhaust outlet located in some vehicles on the top of the engine cover then if the pressure increases it comes in the air filter. Do the wet n dry compression test and see if it’s abnormal if so then pcv is not the issue.
Yes. This happens in my car on speed of above 90. Cars performance is excellent apart from this issue. I will replace the PCV with genuine one tomorrow. And how much did you alter oil return hole in head gasket?
Where I can get compression test done in Islamabad?
Hmm. It’s a simple kit nothing fancy. I am not sure about Islamabad but try asking this on a new thread. It should be available on Suzuki service center or any decent educated mechanic. Please do read about the compression ratings of your vehicle wet and dry. Get the test done wet first and identify the issue. Also check for leaks from different engine seals.
Please not that Pcv valve wont work if rubber pipe on it is hard as plastic
Hi Wasim bhai, I am having Cultus 2001 model powered one, us m air cleaner m boht oil arha he aur tappet m se bhi oil leak hota he even after changing packing.. engine puri general karae tab b problem khtm nahi hua. Ap ny es problem ko kese hal kia can you please tell me in detail??
Hi dear did you get your problem solved?? I am having the same issue with my cultus 2001 powered model. Oil spills all around the engine and in air filter as well. Please suggest if you know the solution??
Also i have same issu and i have spent 4 to 5 thasound on it but progres is nil
If any one have solution then share with as
Check the PCV valve as the 1st step , if it is stuck or free flow (it shall work only in one direction) replace new
Aoa bro I have cultus 2006 and having the same issue you mentioned. Did you get it solve?
I had to overhaul the engine. New rings and pistons. Everything else failed.
Roger