AOA,
Last week plan for 4 days tour on my mini Jatiii (Chevrolet Exclusive 0.8) to Kaghan - Naran - Saful Maluk - Lalazar - Lulusar - Babusar Pass. We are 5 family Members including 2 year old daughter. This time plan to take rest as much as we can & enjoy the natural beauty.
Total Days: 3 nights 4 days
Total Km : 480 km
Total Petrol : 4250/-
Hotel Expense : 10500/-
Jeep Expense : Saifulmalook + Lalazaar + Babosar = 9700/-
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner & Other expense: 7550/-
Over All Total Expense = 32k
=====
1st day
=====
Left Early in the morning from ISB @ 6 am
1st Stop:
Nashta Near Mansehra @ Green Valley Restaurant.
2nd Stop:
PSO Pump Balakot for Petrol Refilling
3rd Stop:
Meet my biker fellows after crossing Balakot
4rth Stop:
Paras where weather become so lovely & raining start so take rest for 10 min & some Snap
5th Stop (Last Stop of 1st day):
Fairy Land Hotel Reached Near 12:30 pm (Before Kaghan)
Room Booked @ 4500/- Best Place for family & specially for kids Beautiful Scenic view of kunhar river & mountains So peaceful & best in service for lunch & dinner. Huge parking with Security.
======
2nd Day
======
Left Fairy Land @ 10 am
1st stop:
@ Water Fall before naran
2nd stop:
Naran Lalazar Hotel Reached @ 12:30pm
Book Family room @ 3000/- for 2 nights
Try to search other hotel as well (Pine park, PTDC, Farooq , STC & Kunhar but because of Massive traffic rates are very high this time)
Lunch @ Lalazar Restaurant
Book Jeep & left @ 2 pm for Saif Ul Malook
Back in hotel @ 7 pm @ then have rest go out for little walk & dinner @ 9 pm ....
=====
3rd day
=====
Wake Up early in the morning quick BreakFast @ left for Lalazar near 9 am on the same jeep which used for saif ul malook
1st Stop:
Lalazar ...Very beautiful & very adventure drive ...InshALLAH will go on my trail bike again on that adventure track..
Cup of tea with some biscuits & enjoy the natural beauty of lalazar ..Rich in forest & lush green. After 45 min stay Left for Jalkhad.
2nd Stop:
Jalkhad have some refreshment & then move to Lulusar Lake
3rd Stop:
Stop before Babosar to get some beautiful clicks.... Before stopping on lausar it was decided not to stay here will come back from babusar & have rest here so we keep on moving to Babusar. Road condition from lulusar to babusar is very much disturbing but Jeep Jeep hy bahi ...
Enjoy 4X4 Thrill on mud & ice.. See many Rolla & city on the way but in very bad condition hurting your ride like hell on this track so no more thrill on personal ride...
Yes if u have 4X4 do it
4rth Stop :
Babosar have some clicks ..Tea & Pakoras Temperature is very low so must wear jacket over there otherwise kulfi jamny main dar nahi lagti ... But it was my 2nd visit on Babusar Top last year i was on my Gs500 not find any ice.. but this time find many ice glaciers & ice on the Top... Left after 1 hour back to lulusar..
5th Stop:
Front wheel Puncture while coming back from babosar so quickly help jeep guy to change & move to next destination as weather change unpredictably so hurry at that point also heard that areas is not safe so advice for other that don't stop
without any reason specially near villages because peoples over there are not cooperative..
6th stop:
Lulusar Have some refreshment & rest for 1:30 hour then move back to Naran
7th stop:
Naran Reached @ 7 pm in the evening very much adventure day so rest at 1st place after having dinner.
=====
4th Day
=====
Breakfast @ 9 am Left Naran @ 10 am
1st stop:
@ Balakot Across the river plan is to do some Cooking this time. All Essentials are in the car so no worries. Chiken Plaoo in thandi thandi hawa on the side of Kunar river very beautiful & scenic place for picnic..
2nd Stop:
@ Home sweet Home