very detailed information.Beautiful clicks.Keep rolling the plz.
masha allah very nice trip..waiting for more pics..
bro what about security situation ? is it still safe ?
can you please share some pics of Hotel and contact number of hotel
Masha'Allah great trip.... and also the way you explained your each day experience was great... BTW did your Alto got hit from beneath on stones on the Bahrain-Kalam part?
MASHA ALLAH nice pics and cute daughter (like doll, may ALLAH bless her with pleasure ameen), pics reflects that u enjoyed a lot. i am also planing to visit with family, u r detailed description about weather, roads , hotels will help me a lot. thx
I never tried fresh water fishing but now I am seriously thinking about adopting this hobby. Since we move to Islamabad from Karachi, we always look forward to go to new places and try new things, being alone here. Can you kindly inform that in Islamabad which is the best place/dam to start this hobby.
Thanks Sir! The same complaint/comment I always receive from my family as well that I don't have a smiling face in pictures. May be cuz I don't like to smile for camera, it seems too artificial to me smiling in front of camera, but anyways its my point of view. I am learning and will try to smile in future.
Thanks dear!
Thanks!
Thanks Sir Jee!
It is more safe then any other city of the country. There is a large penetration of Army and other armed forces in the area. There was no place there where we didn't see the Army or Police. Even in Islamabad we have not observed such security measures being taken as were in Swat.
Sorry dear! I thought many times but in the last just forgot to take the picture of the hotel. However I have found a picture of this hotel on PW itself for you. The contact details are as follows: HILLTON MOON Main Road, Kalam Valley, Tel: 830046,
Wow Nice trip ... Which Road Isb to kalam
day by day history excellent work.brave tour with family specially with a kid of 2.5 years.weldone.
Thanks to Allah, my Alto had no issue in the whole trip. Just got one tyre punctured in Mingora otherwise it was perfect. If you drive carefully at very low speed then there are no chances that your Alto will hit from the beneath. I also avoided the area where I could see a large stone lying on the road. Rather then passing over the stone I always tried to make a slight diversion away from the stone.
Allah k karam say he is home back safe. So its safe.
yar there are many dams in the vacinity of islamabad for instance i have fished in the following locations
1- Rawal Lake2-Simli Lake3-Tarbela lake4-Mangla lake5-Qibla Bandi Dam6-Shahpur Dam7-Mirwal Dam8-Kahl Dam9-putri Dam10-Indus river at jand basal area
u can try these out
Islamabad to Mardan via M1; Mardan to Mingora via Takht Bhai, Malakand, Batkhela; Mingora to Behrain via Behrain Road, Behrain to Kalam via Kalam Road.