Just want to share some update. I am still looking.
10 marla houses are rare. I have only seen about 7 so far. So I stretched my budget and started looking for 1 kanal houses in phases 1-4, but still no luck. Most houses are old or abused.
Most ads on Zameen.com are fake. They are baits. You see a nice house, you call the dealer and they are like, sir wo rent out ho gya hai. If you ask bhai abhy 1 hour pehle to ad post howa hai then they reply, sir wo operator ne ghalti se post ker diya ho ga. Some times they say, sir us gher ki kissi bat chal rahy hai. Then they ask you for your requirement and suggest you what the actually have.
So even though most ads are fake, that's probably the easiest way to go about getting in touch with dealer and let the know about your requirements. They usually get back to you with the options they have in few hours to 1-2 days.
One important thing. It's full-time job. If you need a good clean house, you are going to have to spend a lot of time talking to dealer and visiting houses. Dealers day start after 11 am, usually after 12 pm.
Make sure you get a notebook, because after 5-10 houses, you will forget which was which. So make notes, write down house and block numbers, dealer's number, your general observations or comments. Don't take photos of every house, only the ones you think you might be interested in.
My comments are usually like:
Build, very old, old, old but nicely renovated, like new, new
Overall house, average condition, good condition, like new
Kitchen, good, bad or like new condition
Parking, 2 cars, 4 cars
Demand, 1.25 lacs
Deal: 1.1 lacs
etc
This helps you remember and make your mind. Also, many dealers have the same houses on their list. So this helps you not wasting time visiting the same place.
In case a house is being renovated, don't make a deal until the renovation is complete. In most cases they promise you moon but in the end what you get is just tilled flooring.
In my case we want the kitchen, the wardrobes in the rooms and the bathrooms clean and in good condition. Most people who renovate house only fix the tiling and the paint, that's it.
Don't hesitate visiting the website every day and make few call. Every day you will find new ads with contact numbers of new dealers. Even though most dealers have the same houses but usually they all have 1 or 2 houses that you might have not seen before.
That's all the information and knowledge I have so far, will update again once I find a good clean house.