i had a deal with a member once the thing which i sold was a pre the pre had a issue on the same day i told the buyer its not working sent the money back got the pre repaired same member bought it knowing it was repaired the problem was the lights on the pre face stopped working took 60 rupees to got them working . atleast he knew the truth
Whats your new account buddy , i want to buy original rims
btw i am sure you must be maintaining multiple accounts on PW as well.
@ all members replying in this thread - I think it is buyers fault when dealing with sellers through PakWheels. And I am not surprised that no action is being taken by mods or pakwheels authorities. Infact the OP should be feeling lucky that his thread is still here. A few weeks ago an old pakwheels member sold fake watches through pakwheels. Not only did the management not condemned this but they deleted the whole thread so that there is no evidence and thereby allowing that particular seller to defraud pakwheelers again.
Not long ago I heard that pakwheels is trying to have a dedicated classified section like olx. but such incidents will not only hamper their efforts for such a site but also make the existing buyers run away.
hmmm well i think there should be a STICKY thread which should be updated regularly mentioning the fraud seller/buyer. I dont understand if some1 has scammed u why would you keep it to urself. You should declare his name in public so he cant scam another innocent buyer. And i agree with @datpak that there should be a proper way to post actual pics,that can somehow reduce the risks.
he should take them back. izzat bhoot mushkil say banti hay after all . you are losing it just for 30k
Aur karo ankhain band kar k deals pehlag hi face to face deal karni thi
Sent from my iPhone 5 using PW Forums mobile App
i agree.either u make rules and enforce them and please ban bol and useless bumps.limit number of bumps to a thread.or u should buy things that u can check yourself.wheels aint a big thing u can find em in any city.and if a deal is too good to be true it always is.
Never buy a thing without personally checking them. Thats what i have learned over here
why punk sahib aka asfandar
left pw like a kid???
what you expect , quality,, from replica :o ????
the difference is as examples as real iphone vs chinese iphone.
that is why I prefer hand to hand deals ! period.
IMO Both should be BANNED from PW, as @fzkhany was selling it here as originals after knowing that they were replicas.To those who are saying we were also cheated by SOME PW member and blah blah, why you are hiding his ID? Tell others so that others cant be cheated. Its just like you;re assisting him in cheating someone else. MODS should make a blacklist and block all these members plus there should be rules of posting. Original pics with member id,date on a piece of paper beside it, if four wheels then all of them one by one showing each's condition. plus Demand should be written.
agar kisi nay app ko jali noot thama dia to is ka matlab ya nai k app bhi wo noot agay chalaaa do keep it with ur self and earn respect ( Allah to dekh raha hay na)
I thnk if pws has a section fr buyer seller thn a mod shd moderate it as well. Create a bank account. Buyer sends money there. Mod acknoeledges it. Seller sends da stuff. Buyer approves. Mod transfers da money nd keeps like .5% of da deal. Hectic bt peace of mind fr evryone.
Sent from my GT-I9100
I did a deal with pw member @shicks aka umeed bahi I bought a dslr from him and I sent him money and when he tcsed the camera he sent me a paper in which it was written that the camera was bought by me for 45k fully functional and money back guarantee for 1week and his cnic copy and few other documented proof In my view he is the best seller of pakwheels
yar mods dont get paid, jitna kar rahay hain wohi kafi hai
I said buyer/seller shd pay a mod fixed amount fr evry deal he does. Not tht pw shd pay em. Its highly unlikely bt shd be an option like featured ads. It ll gv buyers peace of mind. Im in peshawar. Max i kan go to get smthng is isb or lahore. If i hv to buy smthng in karachi frm smeone i hv to thnk thrice cz going there fr me is impossible nd i dnt knw anyone out there vouching out fr me. Secondly most things r not expensive so i cant go to isb jst fr 5000rs. Moreover i did many deals on pws nd nevr been cheated. Its jst a suggestion
The thread / Threads were closed of Punk1 on my complaint to mods/Admins after receiving Junk wheels /tyres for Rs 45000...and they remained closed for a good amount of time . I came across this thread by Chance and came to know that Brother Punk1 is still doing business here on Pakwheels....So I thought to give my feed back in this respect.... Otherwise I almost forgotten the incidence....Earning respect is very difficult .....losing it for few bucks is not a good idea..I suppose....One should be fair in dealing.....By cheating, you may get some momentarily benefits but at the end.....You will loose everything including your credibility....
Its unfortunate that such an incident happened. But in any deal, I would say all the risk is put on the buyer as he has to pay in full first and then cross his fingers that the seller will stay true to his word. Maybe its time we make a set of rules that put some sort of risk on the seller aswell.
@admin, The best part to avoid such kind of incidence is to add one more addition User field i.e, Seller Feedback ( + %, -%), since buyer and seller will definitely leave their feedback that help other in very good way...If all agree this can be avoided, since we as Nation based on Reactive approach, even than its no too late.
Peace
I kept banging my head asking PW moderators and admin to introduce a trader score system similar to Ebay but they dont have time for that. Anyway, this is the result. Here is my thread on trader score https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/site-feedback-suggestions/157985-trader-score