So we again boarded the vehicle and then i couldn't keep my eyes open due to increasing fatigue and when i woke up after ages, even drosh hadn't arrived and road was still nowhere to be seen. After some time we hit the metal road and finally crossed drosh and then after a long long journey we finally reached our destination at 11am...the city of chitral!
We immediately stepped out and collected our luggage. While me and waqas started discussing with driver and conductor about the probable return journey with them till Dir, zaheer went to grab a cab and he went to an adjacent shop to ask the whereabouts of Pamir Riverside Inn. The shopkeeper said, "taxi ki kya zaroorat hai, paidal jao, just 5 min ki walk hai". So we decided to give walk a chance and started walking. We first crossed a square, turned left and crossed the famous chew bridge over kunar river and entered shahi bazar. Exhausted by the heat and a walk of 15 minutes, we asked some other shopkeeper and his answer was ditto copy of the first one's answer. What else we could do apart from walking so we moved on. After covering a lengthy straight part of the road, we were finally directed to a left hand street which took us to shahi mosque. From there we turned left,then right, reached gate of shahi fort (which is still inhabited by the mehtars of chitral), turned right along the wall of the fort, turned left, then turned right and then after a total walk of about 45 minutes from adda we finally saw first glimpse of pamir riverside inn and all the frustration and exertion faded away due to its beauty and serenity. Finally we landed into its reception, i had got three cottages booked for us but the manager (Abdul Rashid, who is a very nice guy) requested to have just two due to influx of visitors from shandur. We granted the permission
and occupied two adjacent cottages with rear balconies facing riverside lawn. It was a beautiful view and i patted myself for selecting this hotel (H).
Hamaray safar ki sathi chitral k adday me

A sticker at the rear windshield of the van. Geo van walo..jeo aur jeetay raho!

Started the walk towards pamir riverside inn

Crossing the famous chew pull

Purchasing bhutta..which i gave a skip due to heat of the day

Backbenchers of the trek

Crossed PTDC motel chitral while walking

Entering fort's vicinity

Finally some clue of the hotel

Main entrance of the fort

Another turn along the fort's wall