mitthu has quoted you!
---Quote (Originally by murtaza.ajmi.3)---
well u shud go for APC brand instead of these pak cheen dosti inverters ... APC is puresine wave .. its a 24v dc ups .... wot is ur load by the way .... apc has builtin transformer n stabilizer ...... u can run any electrical or electronic appliances with it .... its output is fixed 220 volts ...
---End Quote---
AOA .. lolz bro your talking about pak china check us out we are still using desi made crap local ups (on dad's friend recommendation) in our home of 1200va capacity and it still working fine for like 7 years .. we are using 2 batteries of AGS wet cell 180 ampere each and after every two years they are completely drained and been replaced by brand new ones so cycle continues like that .. rite now it powers 3 ceiling fans , 5 energy savers and thats about it
what am not liking in this desi ups is
1) it makes fans produce that annoying whining sound
2) fans sometimes becomes fast sometimes slow
3) cfl energy savers become dim but works no problems
4) we are only using fans and energy savers on it rite now as am afraid it will fry my expensive led tv if used on it
5) desi ups produces too much disturbing noise everytime it goes into charging mode or in service
below are some points am interested to know regarding branded ups inverter so please try to explain in detail :
1) am interested to know prices of best branded inverter ups 1500va
2) will it support our existing system i.e all connections will be same just desi ups will be replaced by inverter ups
3) how much wattage of battery should we use with it wet cell/dry cell/gel type ?
4) we are shifting from cfl energy savers to led ones good idea or bad ?
5) is it a reliable machine ? i mean people says dont go for branded ups because once they go bad you can never get them repaired and ultimately have to buy a new one on the other hand desi made ups u can get them repaired whenever it goes bad
6) can we run one 55 inch led tv , iron , 5 led bulbs , 3 ceiling fans and fridge at same time without any problems ?
7) can we use our generator to charge inverter ups once batteries gets completely drained out in extreme load shedding hours ?
ive asked dad to go full solar but he refused so now am slowly making him shift from desi ups to inverter ups as house matters not fully in my hands yet
with APC UPS there is no humming sounds from fans..... fast and slow of the fans is cux of voltage difference ... apc gives u fixed 220 volts on battery mode .........no dimming of energy savers .... u can use ur led / lcd tv with apc without any fear ....... apc 1500 va ranges from 15k to 25k .... you can use 1500 va of any ups or inverter just by replacing ur local ups ... wiring ll be same so ll b batteries provided batteries are ok and also if ur 1500 va ups is 12 volts dc ( one battery wala ups ) or 24 volts dc ( 2 batteries wala ) ...... u can normally use battery amperage upto 185 amperes with apc and apc 1500 works with 2 batteries .. in local wet battery AGS is good but dry battery is too good as compared with local one ... narada brand ll b the best choice .. it comes in both gel battery and vrla ...... led lights ll b a good choice ... well bhai it depends which branded ups u r willing to buy ... APC is being sold by 1000 people so u dont have to worry abut its repair ..... it is very easy task to people like us ... i m in ups business since 1998 when nobody nos abut ups ... u can run ur 55 inch led tv ... 3 fans .. energy savers at one go ... but no no iron at all .. yes if u decrease ur load thn u can put fridge with APC ... cux if put all ur load that u mentioned above except iron thn on battery mode its backup ll decrease ... if ur generator ll be a unknown chinese brand then it creates problems with charging of ups ... cux generator is an electro mechanical machine and its frequency changes fastly whereas ur ups works with 50 hertz frequency .. if generator frequency ll go down sharply or upwards thn ups ll not sense the input current n ll remain in battery mode ... in short it all depends on frequency of generator ... if it is stable thn there ll b no problem if u use it for charging of ups .......