i'm thinking of swapping an H22a into my EK and going forced induction on it as well.Ive read many forums about it being stable on stock internals for up to 300 whp BUT having a good tune being the important part. Similarly other people on the same forums have other opinions and talk about the engine blowing with 7-8 PSI boost.So i want to know if anybody here has experience of boosting an h22.Should the internals be upgraded anyways?another question is that where can i get Engine sleeves, rods, pistons, cams etc in Pakistan.
i never done it but. in n/a engines internals are not meant to handle boost. yes about every engine can withstand 5 to 6 psi boost but that desperately decrease reliability and people do this without even lowering the compression.in honda's proper low compression kits are available with the aftermarket ecu's.if you want such power figures prefer building the engine internals accordingly. s you car actually enjoy it.for parts and place to build @dani_kk bhai can help you.
yes you need new internals because NA engines have high compression ratio and turbo on high compression ratio is a recipe for engine blow up. Another thing is resleeving the engine require cbc machining which I think no mechanic in Pakistan does. I recommend a completely build k24 with stroker kit that increases the capacity to 2.7l but that will cost you money and you will have to import it from USA
Yeah hassan you're absolutely right h22 can handle 7psi easily. For achieving more whp you require forged internals and alot of money will spill like water. So enjoy on stock internals 7psi boost.
Don't underestimate. We've big turbo projects being done by many motorsports. Kturbo sleeved, dturbo2zz blitz supercharged and many more, everything is done in Pakistan.
And you don't need to hesitate boosting a dohc engine and sohc engines of honda can also handle 7psi. So its not a rocket science use a turbo with ar48/52And put in emanage ultimate, or hems Tune it and you'll get a amazing torque and hp figures.
In i4 Honda's are best. D16y4 can also handle 6 to 7 psi. Bhai that supercharged conversation was done in ae101? I heard about ae101 but it's on low boost 4 psi.
Yes exactly the ae101 belonged from swat. And came here in Islamabad for this job.Baki i have seen boosting myths alot.
I have a supercharger with me and also got my friend one. Now i told him to visit few people. Everyone was like no no no this will blow up your engine
these are all crap myths.That superchargers max boost was 6-7psi.And 6/7 is safe for QG15 or QG18de.People just talk too much without implementing stuff, they give fatwas.
Han gii.Boost is boost whether it's from SC or from Turbo. But yes SC consumes more mechanical power. So turbos gives slightly better Hp. Blow bhai unki vaja sa hota hai keu high compression engine ko boost deta haien vo bhi stock ecu pe.If you compare both, its endless discussion. SC gives between torque figures. Turbo give better high end power. Yes car is from swat. Uski about 210 to 220 hp ho ge.
So cnc machining is available can you increase the bore size using cnc
@Dani_Yes ill boost it, but in the end its not about how much boost an engine can take but how much whp it can take, thats where the tuner comes in he'll surely know the limit. Any tips on where to get it tuned from? my goal is 280-300 whp on stock internals, ive read about it and it IS possible. Finally, CNC matching is available in Kamra as far as i know but im not aiming for 500 whp so i dont need sleeving.
ill order a compression gauge and get it checked before i buy the engine, shuba bazar Peshawar or Rawalpindi? where should i be looking and idk where to get the turbo kits, are the eBay turbo kits any good or should i build my own using different parts?GOAL IS 300 whp +- 20 hp is a 300k budget enough for this build?
Just let us when you've cash in your pocket. I'll get you connected to the sources who supply parts to me. And we'll see according to your budget, which parts to buy and which parts to create from scratch.
And yeah for tuning we've haider ali monga, he's my friends friend. He's the best tuner of Pakistan.
Yes 300k is enough.1-1.5 for engine and lsd transmission
Rest few other parts upgrade.Tuning, after market tuner system, bigger intake and throttle. Fmic, oil lines, gauges, fmic piping, wideband afr gauge and downpipe
Thank you. I do have the budget in hand but im studying medicine/MBBS and i have my finals on starting from 2nd July.Thats why holding off for a month and then ill start. The car is in the workshop for body work etc.
Yeah that's cool if you want to diy, my help will be with you on whatsap and on calls. But if you want me to do it for you definitely i have my setup so I'll charge. So best of luck for exams, my exams are finishing on 9th june
Tommorow is my last exam
I watch Tavarish on YT, TBH he's the motivation to DIY car stuff.
Lucky you bro XD
Yeah this is really best. That feeling is out-of the world when you've made your project car yourself.